Momma to the rescue

I so happen to be blogging all the way from CO. Yep, you heard me right.  We were going to head for this direction anyway after we tied up some loose ends at home, finished school, and Dakota was free to leave. Well, we left a week early unexpectedly. You see, dear hubby was missing his family something badly and just couldn’t wait any longer.  I found out while he was texting that he was already almost to the New Mexico state line. Nothing will stop this man from seeing his family. He was so impatient I told him to turn around and go back home and we would be on our way just let me throw things together. And thats what we did. We just got on the road and off we went. HOLD ON DEAR……MOMMAS ON HER WAY.

We went a different way this time and saw some great scenery. My dear BIL called and told me I was  right about to come up on a place that was gorgeous and we should stop. He use to be a truck driver and knew exactly where we were at. He was so right. It was gorgeous. It was in a place called Groom, TX. The name is so fitting.
 photo PhotoGrid_1432911486194_zpshmqxl6fz.jpg It was a place displaying the crucifixion, burial and resurrection of Jesus. I had goose bumps. You should go see it sometime.
We saw alot more different scenery this way in TX and New Mexico.  photo PhotoGrid_1432911532837_zpsegfl2fmw.jpg
We finally made it to daddy and he was so relaxed. You see he hadn’t been able to eat or sleep for a couple of weeks. The first night we were there, he slept like a baby. Bless him.
However he does have to work while we are here. I keep the boys busy. Some places we go to that Daddy may not be interested in, even if he is he wants us to go anyway and not sit around cause he wants us to enjoy our vacation. However, I do have one that is not so happy to be here so long. He claims I have ruined his summer. I know he had plans to work and save money for some things but the way I see it, everyone in this family makes sacrifices and this is our sacrifice. Me and Daddy have sat on bleachers and chairs watching ball games and events in cold, rain and sometimes hot weather. We have not done some things we wanted to do just to make sure they get to do what they want to do. Now, time was called on them to make a sacrifice. It was about Daddy this time. He will have all the time in the world when we get back home to work and he is gonna be so busy he want know wether he is coming or going so he better enjoy this time off.
We got a months member ship at the YMCA out here….yes….I sung it as I typed it. It has everything we like. A gym so Dakota can still work out and lift weights for football, a pool for all of us, and a rock climbing wall. Yea, Dallas loves the wall. I got to get pics of him but Dakota does not like having his pic made. He went up it too.  photo PhotoGrid_1432939280845_zpsk7s2mfpk.jpg The pool is extremely fun. Even the waterslide. Yes I went down it like a big kid. Never been on one. Did I look graceful? No. Do I care? No. Will I do it again. Shoot yea.  photo PhotoGrid_1432911884303_zpswe1bsgam.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1432911936380_zpsa9npyahm.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1432912154048_zpszyfxm7so.jpg They have got to have their fun time too. And weve managed to hit a few places where Dakota wanted to find some things he wanted to buy for himself. Daddy has already grilled for us too, which we were so missing that.  photo PhotoGrid_1432911784293_zpsvoeoox8g.jpg
We found Dallas a Martial Arts school our here so he can further his education. They teach Kenpo, which is something we do in our school too just in the adult class. He is picking up on things quickly.  photo PhotoGrid_1432911648852_zpsqrx2qp2d.jpg
The first big place we have gone to is the Pro Rodeo Hall Of Fame. Oh yes, had to go there and get our cowboy on. We loved it. Saw memorabilia on our favorite heroes such as Lane Frost, Tuff Hedeman, and Chris Ledoux. It was awesome.  photo PhotoGrid_1432912349177_zpsd9pijhem.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1432912615235_zpsqd8yqibi.jpg

Got to pay tribute to my two favorite cowboys. The tall lanky strikingly handsome drink of water is John Wayne/Lane Frost. Yea girls you get two for the price of one. He was born with a pair of Wranglers on. Begged to sleep in his chaps and spurs. I agreed to the chaps but he wasnt spurring me in the night. He grew up watching Roy Rogers…Gene Autry….John wayne….and bull riding. He tried riding every piece of furniture we had. He would push his hat down on his head and say LETS GO BOYS. Then he would rope me up and grab Summer Scott and ride off into the sunset on his rocking horse named Dixie. He can put food on the table with his hunting skills too. His favorite shows are Dukes of Hazzard….Walker Texas Ranger. Hes rough and tough and full of true grit and will cowboy up to any situation. He is fearless. Hes stubborn to boot and wants to do it his way cause hes so independent. Thats a good quality.
The shorter but stunningly husky and good hearted one is Chuck Norris. Hes a martial arts kicking butt…gun totin……justice serving….military minded cowboy. He will have no problem defending his country if he so chooses. Hes sensitive…..loving…..loyal….and more cautious. But dont let his tender side fool ya….hes backed down some bullies and defended a few girls. He didnt like wranglers as much cause he loves his comfy pants and cupcakes. He grew up watching Bruce Lee and Stephen Segal WWE and War Movies. Girls you get alot of qualities out of this feller too. He can pack a punch but hug you the next minute. He can talk like any adult. Good conversationist. He can talk religion…..politics…or common sense. Good qualities.
So there you have my cowboys.

 

I have alot more planned and alot of things we will do and see while we are here. They will not get bored. Dallas and I finished school out here and we are free to do what we want. However, we have found out that higher elevation really affects people from lower elevated areas. The first night in karate class Dallas started getting really tired and his lips were turning blue. The instructor who so happened to be a medic informed us of what it was and had to make him sit down and told us any activity we did we needed to take it slow at first as not to loose oxygen. I can tell. We went to the mall one day and just walking for a short period of time I was out of breath. I had to sit down. Also, it is drier climate out here and our mouth stays extremely dry so we drink more out here.

 

Well, Id better get off here, hubby called and let me know he has to work over and for me to take them some where to eat for supper. I will keep yall posted of our adventures while we are here. We will be here for the month of June Lord willing.


Discover more from Welcome to 4 D Farms

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

About 4dfarms

Welcome to my blog. I am the Keeper of My Home here at 4D Farms. We are all about Faith, Family, Home and Farm. Here you will find posts about Homemaking, Gardening, Canning and Preserving, Homesteading, Homeschooling, Parenting Marriage, Cooking, Baking, Sewing, and so much more. I hope to become a Proverbs 31 and Titus 2 woman like my mother and her mother before her. Come along and see what we are all about. I hope you enjoy. Feel free to sign up for my email list so you will be notified every time a post is published. Thank you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment