Having a good time in CO

We are still here in CO but my time is getting shorter. We have been having a good time out here with hubby and spending quality family time which we truly needed.  Daddy is not going to want to see us leave and he said he dreads it. He has gotten use to us being here with him and we have helped him pass the time and is not looking forward to us leaving to go back home. Now the boys know how daddy feels to be home sick and miss your loved ones.

We’ve got to do alot of things out here and see some things we would never have gotten to see had we not come out here.

One day I took Dakota to see some competition team roping at the Rodeo Hall of Fame: That boy will not let me get any pics of him so Im always having to get his back side or just sneak snap shots. He looks and walks alot like John Wayne.  photo PhotoGrid_1433614865642_zpsfw5xzjhw.jpg

We’ve gone to two Rodeos out here which we absolutely love rodeos. One was at Elizabeth, CO. Boy, we were at 10,000 ft elevation. We had to give the boys some motion sickness pills and we all had headaches from being so high. While going up the mountain my chest became so tight and I couldn’t hardly breathe.  This rodeo was paying tribute to our Armed Forces and it was awesome. The second rodeo was at Cripple Creek, CO and the same thing with the elevation. Couldn’t breathe and had to give the boys motion sickness pills again. But we wouldn’t trade it for anything. We had an awesome time. Dakota even won a belt buckle at the one at Cripple Creek. Needless to say we had some exhausted cowboys by the end of the day.  photo PhotoGrid_1433976604108_zpshif2sf1u.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1434551523995_zps15qwi48c.jpg

A lady that David works with invited us over to take the boys riding on some of her horses and give Dakota some pointers on roping and handling a roping horse. She was awesome. This was the first time Dallas had been on a horse by himself and she gave him some basic handling and riding lessons. He said he would prefer his feet to be on the ground however. lol. I got on one and had to just get it out of my system. Dallas just preferred to play with her dogs and made a few buddies throwing the ball for them. We went back another day and she took us out on a ride. I was so sore for three days and couldn’t move. Dallas was sore too.  photo PhotoGrid_1434076614841_zps9rzitdg3.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1434151232238_zpsy3isg2e2.jpg

We went to the North Pole one day too. Yes……we got to see Santa in June and got a head start. lol. Dallas told him he knew he was not the real Santa and Santa proceeded to pull out his ID and show Dallas and even had a pic of Donner in his wallet.  Dallas said he got schooled by Santa. lol. He told Dakota if he didn’t drop him a line or two he would bring him a Hannah Montana lunch box for Christmas.  We rode a few rides but not many. Dakota would have thrown up. He did manage to ride the train ride. Me and Dallas rode a little zip line and I videoed it and you should have heard Dallas hollering…..MOOOOMMMMMMAAAAAA. I was laughing so hard I was about to wet my pants. Dallas said he thought he did just a little. They have a pole in the center of the park that is eternally frozen. Hence, the North Pole. It was pretty cool.  photo PhotoGrid_1434594888533_zpsjtwz8d1f.jpg

Yesterday we went to a place called Bishops Castle. It is a man made castle built by one man by hand one rock at a time. It was started in the 1960’s. It is on top of a mountain to which we had to take motion sickness pills again. I think Im going to have to stay off these mountains. lol. This thing was huge and we were at a high elevation again. The boys made it all the way to the top but they did have to sit down a bit and catch their breath cause they were running out of oxygen again. High Elevation. Me, however, got stuck on one tower and I froze. I was dizzy and nauseous and was not letting go of that pole. I could not look down for getting dizzy. I finally summed up the courage and let go and got down from there. Im sore from climbing all those steps though. Dakota had to help me up a few.  photo PhotoGrid_1434756393780_zpsukcfrsw2.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1434756266129_zpsnpshl6zb.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1434756169919_zps9nhfexko.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1434756169919_zpsdxffwusc.jpg

One day we went back on the mountain and went to Mantitou Cliff Dwellings. They are Pueblo Dwellings hued in the mountain side. Complete with a museum. photo PhotoGrid_1434594990639_zpsf2zvljes.jpg

Dallas is doing good in his Kenpo classes and the instructors are impressed with his schooling and what he has learned out here. They say he learns really fast. They want to do something for him before we leave to award him and remind him of his accomplishment here in CO.  photo IMG_20150616_105456_109_zpsymnaczpz.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1433976667018_zpsktig1u1w.jpg

We have a few more things to do in the next few days. We are going to enjoy the rest of our time especially since tomorrow is Father’s Day.  Its all about them Dads.

Hope all fathers have a good day tomorrow. God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

