Happy Mother’s Day

Today marks the day we pay tribute to our Mothers who gave birth to us and nurtured us. They got us ready for this journey we call life.  I would like to pay tribute to my mother, Janice. She played two roles for a long time. Both mother and father. Sometimes worked two jobs to make sure food was on the table. She sacrificed her own needs to make sure ours were met. She protected us at all costs alot of times. We may not have had everything we wanted but we sure had what we needed. She is a woman of God and her faith and prayers are why Im here today. This is my mom with me and my two sisters.  photo PhotoGrid_1430785895293_zpsiga5lcki.jpg This is me with my mom in 1974 photo PhotoGrid_1431216274114_zpspfjllbsw.jpg

The next greatest woman in my life was my grandmother aka MaMa. I patterned my life after this womam yes my mothers too but this was a one of a kind woman. She molded my mother into the woman she was…..see what I mean? She was a preachers wife and loved unconditionally. Never saw her angry or talk bad of anyone. She was a Virtuous Woman. She is celebrating Mothers Day in Heaven.  photo PhotoGrid_1431216051194_zps50tngw7m.jpg
Little did I know what it meant to be a mom til they laid my firstborn in my arms. Oh my Goodness, the feeling of helplessness. I was so scared I literally shook all night the first night we brought him home. Yes it does get a little easier with the second but the protectiveness is still the same. I try so hard to be the mom Im suppose to be but I know I fail miserably everyday. I make mistakes. I pray and I ask God to guide and lead me. Also, the way I was raised was not bad so if it worked for me it can work for them. Although I could do without the curse that my mom put on me about paying for your raising. Yep, I was not the perfect teenager. I put my parents through pure heck. I regret every minute of it too and have apologized many times with pardon and grace granted each time.
One of the most wonderful things for me in the world besides becoming a wife was becoming a mother to these two wonderful blessings.  photo PhotoGrid_1431216111581_zpsl6jqmsxk.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1431216665797_zpsddrjrohg.jpg Motherhood is awesome but at the same time exhausting but I wouldnt trade it for anything in this world. I wear that title proudly. Anyone who knows me personally knows this. Everyday is a challenge but I greet it and face it and we figure it out with lots of prayer. Alot of forgiveness goes a long way.
My family completes me and every breath I take is for them. They are my life and my heartbeat.  photo PhotoGrid_1430786280920_zpsqogpmsyf.jpg
My prayer is I can continue to be the mother God would have me to be. With his grace I will be.
I am also fortunate to have a great mother in law who raised a fine young man who raised a fine grown man who is a wonderful husband and father. I will praise him on Fathers day. lol. She worked hard to provide for 6 children by herself. However, she doesn’t care to much about having her picture made.

Take this day to go visit or call your mom and let her know you love her. I think she deserves it.

Happy Mothers Day to all moms out there.


Discover more from Welcome to 4 D Farms

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

About 4dfarms

Welcome to my blog. I am the Keeper of My Home here at 4D Farms. We are all about Faith, Family, Home and Farm. Here you will find posts about Homemaking, Gardening, Canning and Preserving, Homesteading, Homeschooling, Parenting Marriage, Cooking, Baking, Sewing, and so much more. I hope to become a Proverbs 31 and Titus 2 woman like my mother and her mother before her. Come along and see what we are all about. I hope you enjoy. Feel free to sign up for my email list so you will be notified every time a post is published. Thank you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment