I Finally Got To Get On The Boat

Well, I finally got to go fishing. Well, mostly just riding on the boat. I don’t have the patience to fish, but I just like to hang out on the boat and do my thing while they fish. During this whole summer, every time we planned to go fishing, low and behold it would rain. So this time I finally got to go. We went in the evening this time which is not something my sweetheart likes to do (he is the, “gotta be on the water before sunrise” type of fisherman) but this is all I wanted to do for my birthday which was last month by the way. He did it just for me. I had fun. Dallas was the first one to catch a fish and the only one. Daddy was so proud. So was Dallas. PhotoGrid_1502719414365.jpg

While we were in a certain spot, a duck came right up to the boat. I found some crackers and he hung around as long as I was feeding him. PhotoGrid_1502719369900.jpg

Sunday morning at church Dallas was a hog again. We all fight over her.

PhotoGrid_1502719490037.jpg

I really think she’s going to love her Uncle Dallas.

After church she got to meet some more family that hasn’t seen her yet. PhotoGrid_1503264238574.jpg

We are expecting two more babies before the year is up. The young woman in the picture is due in December. Another is due in September. Babies, babies, babies. Lol.

Another day Dakota and dad snuck off and went fishing. Dakota caught the most. Dad is gonna have to up his game some. That’s what he gets for teaching them to fish. FB_IMG_1502327414958

Dear hubby has been very busy this summer doing projects for us. Another project was to install Atleigh some cabinets on her side of our room. Lol. With a TV for us. IMG_20170817_190640342.jpg

PhotoGrid_1503264139120.jpg

Since she was the boss for the day, she came to spend the day with us while Daddy was at school and mommy was at work. She was supervising what Poppie was doing. She told him he missed a spot.  While we were watching she pointed out to me a certain dress she wants me to make for her.

We love being able to keep her. Her other grandparents work full time jobs and don’t get to see her as much as we do. I’m just blessed I am available. I remember being so stress free when Dakota was a baby and my momma keeping him while we worked full time jobs. For 5 yrs I went to work stress and worry free because I knew he was being taken care of and spoiled. When I was pregnant with Dallas I was able to take off work and be a stay at home mom and homeschool. I wouldn’t trade those days for anything. (You can read our homeschool journey on my Homeschool and Public School page). I want to be able to keep all my grand kids. I don’t want my kids to have to go to work and worry about theirs.

IMG_20170815_194239827.jpg

Dakota can get the best smiles out of her FB_IMG_1503014336391

Next month we will have major adjustments coming. Dear hubby will be on the road again, Dakota will be going back out of town to work for his apprenticeship program, Jossie will be in college and working and I will be keeping and playing with Atleigh. It’s going to be hard on every one (not me and Atleigh) but we work together as a team. Atleigh and I are going to do great because we are just alike. You don’t mess with our food, we love to eat, and we pee alot. Lol.

School is going kind of ok for Dallas. We are having a rough spot in Algebra. I failed it in high school because I never could understand it, then the boys went to public school before we really got into it and I didnt get to relearn it. Dakota helps when he’s here and dad helps but when they are gone, I’m at a loss. They offer tutoring after school hours and we may have to opt for that. He tries to get help from friends on the phone but some of them need help too. The teacher goes way too fast in class.

Then we have the all time problem of the sophomores, jrs and srs picking on new coming freshmen. However, they will find out some of them will not tolerate it and Dallas is one of them. He has already had to back a few kids down. I know it’s a high school kid thing but it tends to get aggravating after a while. All I can do is pray and things should settle down in a bit. Hopefully.

Garden is winding down. I got one last good picking of tomatoes to make a last batch of pasta sauce. The rest I’m giving my mother in law and we are done. I picked the dried green bean pods for seed and cleaned off the panels and took them down. After the tomatoes are picked to give away, they are coming down and taking those panels down and cleaning up the garden and prep it for next year. Next year we will only plant what we need to stock back up on.

Next is to get ready for deer season. We need to set blinds back up and set out deer cameras. I’ve got to get my cross bow out and practice. I hope to put some deer meat in the freezer this year.

I’m really trying to stay positive with all this trouble going on on the news and social media. I think we have lost our ever loving minds. All we can do is pray. Pray More Worry Less.

FB_IMG_1502447910185

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

