Ending To A Good Day

Today started off with karate first thing. So I dropped Dallas off and went to run errands. I had to get his school supplies. Check. Am I ready for school to start so soon? Ummm….Nope. We were just having fun.

The first day of school however, he does have to change his schedule. He is not going to take football 🏈 this year because there are a few classes he wants to take besides his required classes.  He just can’t fit all them in this year. Also, he is taking Honors English and they had a summer reading project to do and we forgot all about it so now we are hustling trying to get it done. It is due the first day of school.

I got back to class and sat and wrote down recipes I had saved to my phone.

We got home and I needed to complete a little project that I should have already done. Dear hubby bought me a dress back early summer but it just needed a little pick me up, so one time while we were in AR he took me to Hobby Lobby to let me find something to dress it up with. This is what I found. IMG_20170729_130517297.jpg

It worked great.

Then they took a nap so I just stayed in my sewing room and went through my stash of projects to do and pulled out these and watched the video on YouTube while I did them. A few minutes later and I had these. Towel bibs for Atleigh. Super simple. IMG_20170729_160421531.jpg

The other night Dakota and Atleigh came and waited for Jossie to get off work. When your little Princess wants you in the floor with her, you get in the floor with her. IMG_20170729_131244.jpg

You know, it’s just the little things.

IMG_20170727_142555

Well, now I have to go whip up something for supper. Rotel Chicken sounds pretty good.

Hope everyone enjoys their night.

God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

