Fun Day

For the past month we have done nothing but work like dogs 🐕 around here. So, we finally took a day off and had a fun day. I got to spend some time with my momma finally. PhotoGrid_1501160943754.jpg

Dallas had been wanting to take Sierra and get her out. She had so much fun. PhotoGrid_1501161090799.jpg

Dakota and Jossie joined us later. They have been keeping Atleigh in as not to expose her yet to big crowds because she has not had her first set of shots yet, but they just couldn’t stand seeing us have fun, so here they came. Atleighs first swim. PhotoGrid_1501161229147.jpg

We were very careful not to get her in the sun ⛅ too much. We kept her in the shade. PhotoGrid_1501161290530.jpg

The boys had a good time playing too. Dakota has been with Atleigh all week while Jossie has been working and he needed some fun time too. PhotoGrid_1501161344999.jpg

It was such a good day. Dear hubby does not like to swim (the military wore him out on that) so he was at home working on a project in the house 🏠 for us that was long overdue. I will post pics later.

His enjoyment is on the boat fishing 🎣. Jossie had to go into work later so Dakota and Atleigh came and ate with us. So Poppie got to see his Princess anyway. IMG_20170727_072331.jpg

I was glad to have some down time. We plan to do more but some may have to be done even after school 🏫 starts.

Now it’s back to working and getting things done. My next big picking of tomatoes, I’m going to make Pioneer Womans home made Enchilada sauce. It is wonderful.

Dear hubby is still working on some projects I have on a to do list he told me to make for him.

Dallas (cowboy) is still keeping up with the yards. IMG_20170724_113218.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

