Busy, Busy, Busy

We have been so busy this week. We have been up to our knees in green beans. Two pickings and we canned 99 qts. Plus some for fresh Asian green beans which I think I got around 10 pint size bags. photo PhotoGrid_1499257764846_zpszpbk6ycq.jpg Green beans did not know it was a holiday nor did they care. When they are ready, you had better be ready or you could loose them. I am so pleased with this years harvest. The rest of the beans we will let dry on the vine and save for seed.
We have also had two good pickings of tomatoes. I cut them up and freeze them until I have enough saved up to make a roasting pan of sauce. I will be doing this next week. If you want to know how I can my green beans or my tomato sauce, check out our Canning and Preserving Page on our blog. I have step by step tutorials and my recipe for my sauce.
It want be long until we will be harvesting our corn. I’m so excited that our garden has done so well this year. We have not had to water not one time. God has brought the rain when we needed it.
Dear hubby got to work on some projects that he has been looking forward to doing for 3 long months. He got his new tractor (new to us) out and got to play. He bush hogged our pasture where we use to have goats and I so love seeing it like that again. Then he started on our fields where our food plots are for hunting. He was in Heaven  photo IMG_20170706_135615561_HDR_zpszrtah6bg.jpg
He also worked on something he has been wanting to do for years.  photo PhotoGrid_1499257716254_zpsdzpuivqj.jpg He made himself one all by himself. It is lit up at night. We will let Ole Glory fly at our house also with the Marine Colors.
We did get to take a pause from green beans and celebrate the 4th with family.  photo PhotoGrid_1499257561069_zpsef1aatil.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499257496732_zps6m50q7qx.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499257304565_zpsfwaohiv2.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499257236878_zps3dwxs2am.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499216875213_zpsl33esrhd.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499256994196_zpspyerecn2.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1499256901325_zpszkcdir36.jpg
Atleigh is Nannys first great great grandchild.  photo IMG_20170704_173448999_zpsoyks25ce.jpg
We are having a ball with our granddaughter. She loves her Poppie too.  photo PhotoGrid_1499603096772_zpscxr9xegr.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1499603149975_zpsxw40ri7g.jpg
She is too stinking cute. I got a little smile out of her. The onsie was made by a friend from church and I made the diaper cover.
I will get to keep her next week because Jossie has made a sacrifice to go to work to help support her family. Dakota does not go back out of town until Aug with the apprenticeship program, so like everyone else, there are bills to pay. I know it’s early for her to go to work and I worry about her, but I admire her sacrifice for her family. Dakota has to finish his classes in the program to complete this year, so he will be gone three days next week. Poppie has to go to PA for some certification classes just for a week. It will be me and Dallas holding down the fort with Atleigh. She can help me with my tomatoes next week after all she’s G-maws buddy. Lol.
I am so proud of Dakota and Jossie and how they take such good care of Atleigh. They have truly grown alot the past two years.
Yesterday Dallas had different kind of classes. They were training street combative techniques.  photo PhotoGrid_1499603316918_zpsnrlvltwj.jpg
The garden should all be in before school starts back except for a few tomatoes that will continue on til frost. I can handle that. I can get back to some sewing projects then.
Dallas is so excited about going to high school this year. He is not nervous at all.
Well, I got the results back from my heart test. Heart is pumping good, and no blockages. However, they did see a problem. I have high blood pressure in my lungs which is called Pulmonary Hypertension. I also have two valves that leak air a bit which causes me having trouble breathing sometimes. So I guess my Dr and I will discuss it this week. Thanks for your prayers.
Enjoy your Sunday today and Remember to count your blessings.  photo FB_IMG_1499602315576_zpsy3v3urmn.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1499512530112_zpsbt2nuqz3.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1499604145024_zpscodetqid.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1499512772478_zps6pfmbhse.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

