Paying Tribute to a Few Good Men

 photo FB_IMG_1497784328557_zpsuzt3mddl.jpg
I want to pay tribute to some very good men in my life for Fathers Day.
 photo FB_IMG_1497783187890_zpsib2nkpm9.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1497790777986_zpsa3dpadbm.jpg

First my Heavenly Father.

If it was not for him I wouldn’t be here today literally. He paid the ultimate sacrifice for me and bled and died so that I could be forgiven. I fail him daily but try my best. Thank You God for loving me and blessing me as you have. Thank you for your protection on my life. I love you.
 photo FB_IMG_1497432052365_zpstjl0foft.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1497432048687_zpscgfhurvd.jpg
This man set the first example to me of what a father should be. He is my PaPa Oliver. I grew up watching this man take my MaMa to church and take care of us just as he took care of his own children one in which is my momma. His heart and mind was always for his family and God. He served all til the Lord called him home. I always knew i wanted a man like my PaPa. My grandmother was one blessed woman. They have no idea how much i learned from them when i spent so much time with them. My momma knew where i wanted to go as soon as school let out for summer or anytime in between. I also enjoyed being spoiled rotten by them which my sisters are a little envious. Hahahahaha Happy Fathers day PaPa. Ill see you some day. I love you.
 photo FB_IMG_1497432117170_zpspejdpg9a.jpg
Although this man didnt come around til i was 14 he is my daddy. My childhood was a little confusing to me and I didn’t really understand fathers cause it was always momma. But God brought this man in my life and I’m thankful. I liked him but didn’t trust him. I especially didn’t like it when he tried pulling the father card on me you know like discipline. We had a rough spell cause I got rebellious. I’m ashamed to say I MADE him prove himself to be a good father and he passed the test. This man was awesome for taking in a wife and three girls. Boy….did he have it rough. He loved us unconditionally like his very own. He is kind to his neighbor and will also do his best to help someone in need. Thank you Melissa Nanney for sharing this crazy man with us. Happy Fathers day Thomas Flanagin. We love you Poppa.
 photo FB_IMG_1497432196106_zpsjrtxbix7.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1497432200889_zpszf0bhmo4.jpg
To the most extraordinary and amazing man I have ever had the pleasure of calling my husband, my children’s father and my best friend. David Dixon Iam so glad God gave me you. I could not do life without you. Me or our kids have never gone without or wanted for anything. You have always provided. Thank you for always praying for leadership and guidance. Thank you for helping me raise two amazing young men. Thank you for your loyalty, dedication and devotion. We love you with all our hearts.
 photo PhotoGrid_1497739079409_zpsucgvmglp.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1497739166673_zpsykriglsi.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1497739250218_zpsds2hwdnn.jpg
To my first born Dakota Dixon as you hold your first born, I have watched you grow up to be an amazing man. You are a great husband to Jossie and you will be an even greater father to Atleigh, it is in your blood cause you learned from the best there is. I prayed long and hard for God to send you a good girl to be your wife and he came through for me. You have the best wife ever in Jocelyn Smith and she will be a great mother. I could not be more blessed. Hold them, love them, provide for them and protect them with your heart and soul. Decisions are not easy to make and there will be sacrifices to make. That’s just what dad’s do. I think you get that now. We love you son and hope you have the best fathers day ever.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

