Work, Play, Work, Play..

Seems like that’s all we’ve done the past few weeks is work, play, work, play, etc.

We work our tails off during the week and we go to AR  on weekends to see daddy. He would have never been able to stay this long if we weren’t able to come see him. I have enjoyed our weekend road trips. Let’s get caught up, shall we?

Week before last, we worked hard all week on yards, small projects and garden. Dallas had his yard mowing and weedeating to do, so I worked in my new flower bed I’m making. It’s a work in progress trust me. I had to rehome a few rose bushes that were not thriving around our back porch, so I had to find a place for them.
 photo IMG_20170518_114712404_zpsokiz9kod.jpg  photo IMG_20170518_121508366_zpsqbgrteku.jpg  photo IMG_20170518_121512243_zpsbubjk9mp.jpg  photo IMG_20170518_114653062_zpsgg1gevgb.jpg I moved my bird bath and bird feeders. I also have a concrete angel that dear hubby bought me years ago for Mothers Day. I moved her there. I transferred alot of our hostas to this flower bed too. I have got to finish mulching it in and marking my perimeter. We are also going to add a little seating bench. It will be lovely when I’m done.

Then Dallas was working hard. I have been very hard on him and sometimes we start arguing. I forget this is the first summer he has really took on the weedeating. Big brother just showed him a few pointers last year and not how to properly do everything as to how Daddy wants it done. Not to mention we have added big brothers yard to his agenda. But he is getting the hang of it and getting alot better.  photo IMG_20170517_111634395_zpskou7v089.jpg This is how you teach work ethics. First, you make them work, second, you teach them that no matter who they are working for to do a good job. These boys will tell you that working for Daddy is the hardest they have ever had to do. If daddy pays you, you do it right or you don’t get paid or you go back and do it right. Do they like this? Of course they don’t, however Dakota has realized that this goes far beyond at home. It goes out in the real world with you. Every job he has ever had, they brag on his work ethics and how good of a job he does. Dallas will be the same way. It just takes parenting.

You just have to dance a little when “Let’s Hear It For The Boy” comes on your radio. Yea, Dallas thought I was crazy.  photo FB_IMG_1495981957643_zpsxn4pf6ra.jpg

Then on Thursday night we had Jossies high school graduation. Dakota got to come in for that. We are so proud of her. She Cowgirled up and got that diploma. The past few months have been hard for her because she is one month away from delivery. Her teachers have been very understanding and helpful.  photo PhotoGrid_1495629541463_zpsm1vby5mf.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1495629389522_zpsscf7bjvw.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1495629484769_zpsfirfjspp.jpg Afterwards, we all went out to eat. We had a great time.

Friday, it was time to go to AR. The first day there, Dallas decided he wanted a new hair cut.  photo PhotoGrid_1495310211712_zpsabenlyrd.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1495629608833_zpsxikqnolv.jpg He absolutely loves it. He can wear it spiked up or down.

Then the next day we wanted to hit the pool. Ahhh….. photo PhotoGrid_1495629644549_zpsgqzhdb9o.jpg That night daddy took us out to a favorite place we have found out here to eat. I still get butterflies with this man.  photo PhotoGrid_1495629682943_zpswwqmtfdk.jpg
The next day we went to Hobby Lobby and found some things. This man found me the perfect rose. Lol.  photo IMG_20170520_152436938_zpsyuwgucfj.jpg
I found a nice plant to put in my Potter that Dakota got me for Mothers day  photo IMG_20170518_084324548_zpscsqk8rm7.jpg

Then it was time to come home again and get more work done. We work hard during the week so we can play on weekends. We only had a few small projects this time. We had to hoe the corn in the garden. Then Dallas just had a few things to do. Easy week.
Dallas’ new ghi came in and at 9:30pm the other night, I’m sewing his patches on. photo FB_IMG_1495983017442_zpsrtkbw7j7.jpg Daddy has agreed to let me take him to a tournament in Pigeon Forge in June. It took alot of sweet talking him but he agreed. Now, his instructors are getting him ready for this.

Dakota finally got to come home from his job. They got it finished. When your son asks you to come over for burgers, you go.  photo IMG_20170522_182545970_zpsxv1o89xz.jpg They did a good job cooking and we had fun. I am so proud of him. He will have some classes to take for his apprenticeship program while he is here.
I also try to give Dallas some time with his friends too since it’s summer break. He had a few friends over and I fixed pizzas and had Dakota and Jossie over too. They still enjoy their fight time together.  photo IMG_20170524_213446623_zpsouic0alu.jpg

Well, we’re in AR again. We will stay an extra day this week, then it’s back to the work.

Hope everyone enjoys their Sunday in the Lord.  photo FB_IMG_1495371428257_zps8atrenyg.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1494940636043_zpslhl9i3oa.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

