Now, Maybe I Can Slow Down

It was a wild week last week. Dallas had so much going on.

First, I knew I had to dedicate that week to cleaning my house because we have worked so much outside, that the inside of my house was a mess. Plus, we were going to have company coming on Friday so I had to spiff it up.

They weren’t doing much in school last week because it was their last week of school since they were graduating and no more tests. Some days were kind of boring and he kept wanting me to check him out after only dropping him off a few hrs before. One day I did but the other days I didn’t cause I was busy at home doing something else so he just had to tough it out. 😁

Tuesday night at karate he was awarded his Poom Belt and Certificate. Now, we begin the process of working towards Black Belt. This is what you get with hard work and determination.
 photo IMG_20170513_102510746_zpstva4dwiu.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699616390_zpssrvacoyb.jpg There is the removing of the old belt and properly folding it, to tying on the new.
Then that night he got to instruct.
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699745673_zpsrrftz68g.jpg He had a very good night.

Wednesday he came home from school and asked if it could just be us at home so we agreed. He brought a devotion for us and cooked for me and rented us a movie on Dish. I think he just wanted to spend some time with me. Made me proud. He cooked us some stir fry. It was delicious.

I had to keep quiet all week about Daddy coming home to surprise him for his graduation. Dallas had already went to bed before he got in so he just surprised him the next morning. He was happy when he saw daddy. It was time to get ready for graduation and Daddy had to tie his tie.  photo PhotoGrid_1494699482733_zps29dgxlcl.jpg My, my, where has the time gone? We had to get him to the school so he could line up.  photo IMG_20170515_105620_zps7rguwdrw.jpg
Dallas got another surprise, big brother drove in from working out of town to surprise him.
The ceremony was great.
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699432589_zpsiutqhnts.jpg
There was a reception afterwards and I got pics of him with his friends and teachers. He actually apologized to them for sometimes causing mischief. 😁
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699202227_zpswpf9rwp1.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699243571_zpsjtvg8u6t.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699278040_zpslkkjlgpp.jpg
Some of his teachers was some of the same ones Dakota had there too. He got to see them.
We got home and had cake and ice cream for him.  photo PhotoGrid_1494699078483_zpsthjabqdm.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1494699141221_zps9usbw28f.jpg

Daddy had gotten me something for Mothers day and got it put together and I did not see it until I walked into my sewing room to get something.

 photo IMG_20170512_165210884_zpsprcwoi2k.jpg It is a reclining chair with heat and massage. I love it. Every body had to sit in it. When I walked in, I thought it was a rocking chair he bought for him to rock Atleigh in until he said it was mine. I love that man.
Saturday we got up and got moving because daddy wanted to spend time with his mommas for Mothers Day before he had to leave out. We got up and fixed breakfast and loaded it up and met Dakota and Jossie at Nanny’s house. We surprised them cause we just love surprises. They loved it too and were not expecting it.
After that, we left and Dakota had to hit the road going back to work. Daddy had bought a tractor from a man in our community and we went and picked it up. He loves it. He wanted to do some work on the farm so bad but he also had to get his stuff together too to head out again.  photo PhotoGrid_1494698992245_zpsvr4l0ttk.jpg
It was time for him to pack up and leave. I swear, I never get use to that. We start missing each other as he pulls out of the driveway.

Me and Dallas get in the kitchen and cool supper for us that night and lunch for after church the next day. I let his loose and he fixed us a pizza. He made Shrimp and Spinach Alfredo for lunch after church cause we were getting up that morning and heading to my Momma and Daddys and showed up at their church. I told you we like surprises. I had a good day with my mommy. It was good to stand beside her and sing again.
 photo PhotoGrid_1494866498094_zpsbrdsn1s7.jpg
After church we went back to their house and had a picnic with the lunch Dallas had made.
 photo IMG_20170514_132740147_zpsv0yf6ssj.jpg

We spent all day with them. We got back home and I just sat on my back porch just enjoying nature and the rest of my day. I had an indigo bunting, a grossbeak, and a cardinal on my feeder at one time.  photo IMG_20170514_190255864_HDR_zpsuau4usew.jpg
Everything is going good on the farm. The garden is growing and me and Dallas have got more work to do. This week I’m remulching my flower beds and primping them. Dallas will be mowing yards.
Annie is doing great with her kittens. They are growing so good.

 photo IMG_20170513_095300874_zps70nnujyt.jpg
 photo IMG_20170513_095324952_zpsev8lzm7g.jpg
She’s very protective of them.

I am so glad there is no more alarm clocks cause SCHOOLS OUT FOR THE SUMMER. Yes, I get to have my kid all to myself. He got up this morning and made our breakfast. Yummy. I could get use to this.

Well, we’ve got to get busy so everyone have a good day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

