Week in Review and Silver Sunday

Well, me and Dallas made it home ok. The storms fizzled (yes, that’s a word) out before they got to our house so we were blessed. However, we had to get back to the drawing board. We got home Monday in enough time for Dallas to catch a little nap before we had class. We got home and needless to say we were both ready to call it a night.

Tuesday got Dallas off to school and I just piddled around in the house cause I had woke up with an excruciating headache. I managed to get laundry done and supper in the crock pot.
Went and got him from school and as soon as we got back home he got on the lawn mower to finish some mowing that we couldn’t finish before we left for AR.
While he was mowing I wormed everyone again and then sprayed the fence lines. We came in and ate which was Philly steak and cheese with French fries. Jossie came and ate and left to go watch her little sister play ball.
Dallas was so tired and he went to bed with an ear ache. The grass and dust is really getting to his allergies. But he’s toughing it out.

Wednesday Dallas woke up with his ear still hurting but he is tough. Worked in the garden and everything is coming up nice. photo IMG_20170505_102600435_HDR_zps1j4jklcu.jpg

Tried to replace a belt on my tiller but it’s too tight and if I start taking a bunch of parts off I’m afraid I want be able to get them back on. Oh well, as long as I can go in forward I will be fine til hubby gets home.
Dallas’ ear still hurt so I used one of our Harmony Cones. You can google this. They are amazing and I have used them for years. Please google them, that’s how good they are. I will stand by them anyday.
Went to church this evening and came home and chilled out from a tiring day.

Thursday was just a down day for me til Dallas got home. I fiddled around in the house trying to straighten up some. We’ve done so much work outside that I cant keep up inside. I washed clothes and we packed our bags for the weekend. We didn’t have karate cause it was an off night. We will probably change some things and schedule since Siensi Rick will be chief instructor now.

Friday, I did last minute things around in the misting rain. Dogs all taken care of and cats too.
Loaded truck and went and checked out Dallas early from school. We headed out to AR.

We got there and daddy was not feeling good at all. He had text me earlier in the day and told me we didn’t have to come if we didn’t want to. I told him, we were packed and setting on ready and I’d be there to take care of him. That’s just what we do.
He was wrapped up in a blanket and had the heat on. Wowza. He had been running fever.
We just chilled out til bed time. Saturday morning his fever went down and he felt like going to get breakfast so we ate and caught an early movie. We got back and his energy was zapped. We just ordered in a pizza.

Sunday he had to go back to work and Dallas and I got up and got ready and headed home again.
Tomorrow its back to the drawing board. This is our last week of school. Dallas graduates 8th grade Jr High Friday. I think he’s kind of dreading it cause he knows him and alot of his friends will have different classes next yr in high school. But at the same time he’s excited about something new and different.

Well I’ll leave you with these Sunday thoughts.
 photo FB_IMG_1494168607340_zps8q9i4rly.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1494077584530_zpsulhjje7n.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1494170020713_zpspy1cwpta.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

