A Tiring But Blessed Week

We started the week with another baby shower for Dakota and Jossie that her mom was giving her. It turned out really great.
 photo PhotoGrid_1492990467390_zpsrjdevlgb.png  photo PhotoGrid_1492990291175_zps9bdq6iwe.png
We had a good time. I loved the part where you had to beat another person putting a diaper on a teddy bear blindfolded. Looks like I have to step my game up because I got beat. Well, it’s been a few years.
Dakota did good but still got beat. He hung in there though and finished.
 photo PhotoGrid_1492990403752_zpsjemubfec.png
Even I have no words for this one:

 photo PhotoGrid_1492990207368_zpsbim5uveg.png
I finally got to give Jossie the baby blanket I made. Even Atleigh has got to have some camo. photo IMG_20170405_213315622_zpsayn33rn1.jpg First baby blanket I’ve ever made.

Then I had these made for us. photo IMG_20170412_193557156_zpsa29vydlo.jpg  photo IMG_20170412_193544603_zpsknsecl9x.jpg
 photo IMG_20170412_193505235_zpsn9ut30ss.jpg
I gave Jossie the momma and daddy one with some diaper covers I made.
The mint baby quilt and the pink baby quilt was embroidered by one of Davids cousins from her Etsy shop and the gray bunny too. Atleighs name is embroidered on its ear. photo PhotoGrid_1492990103897_zpsjw6taobd.png  photo PhotoGrid_1492990159643_zpsk3lprzpd.png

We came home and chilled out.

Monday I had a drs appointment with my rheumatologist. We have decided it was time to have the old ticker checked out. I did not know that RA causes heart problems the older you get. For the past two or so years I have been experiencing very bad shortness of breath. I can just be vacuuming a floor and get out of breath and have to sit down. Needless to say this does not make house work go fast or easy. It makes it time consuming is what it does.
I have sang in church all my life and this has cause problems because I can’t hardly make it through a song. I get really frustrated but just thought it was part of RA. Well, it is and you have to have your lungs examined every 6 months with x-rays. However, my x-rays are not showing any problems. So, the next step is to check the heart. So they are setting me up an appointment with a cardiologist. This kind of makes me nervous. But it’s nothing my God can’t handle.
He also mentioned my weight. Hmmmmm. I’ve been knowing this but was just too stubborn to say anything cause this girl loves her food. I will have to start making some changes. He said I needed to cut out breads and pastas. Basically anything made with flour. I told him he was killing me and he laughed. I told him I would cut back. That’s a start anyway.

I had Grandmother pick up Dallas from school since I was not going to be back in time. He went home with them and worked for Nanny. She brought him home and we had to clean out the gutters because the spouts were clogged. Yep, he had to go on the roof. He did a great job for his first time ever doing that.
We came in and we ate and chilled out for the night cause we had a few work days ahead of us.

Tuesday I had to puppy sit again and wanted to work outside to get some much needed sunshine so I had some help. How do you grow a puppy?
He loves dirt.
 photo IMG_20170425_093524816_zpssxlsb3z6.jpg  photo IMG_20170425_093521358_zpsdu952apo.jpg
I replanted some rose bushes that were not thriving in one spot to another. I’m making a whole new flower bed under some trees.  photo IMG_20170425_094003470_zpszsngwnfm.jpg
As I was working, I heard some baby blue birds in one of our bird houses.  photo IMG_20170425_100504_zpsq3h85rdp.jpg
First time anything has ever nested in that house. I’m tickled. Then I planted some azaleas that I bought that were on sale for $3 a piece. I planted some Lilly bulbs I’ve had for a while too. We will see how those go.
Then I was walking to the garden to get some dirt and Bo went over to check on the kitties. Well, I did not think this was a good idea since Annie might scratch him. So I took my dirt to the back porch and went back to get Bo. I called and could not find him. I called and called again. Now, you know whats fixing to happen. He’s not coming and I’m panicking. All sorts of things are going through my mind. I looked everywhere. I’m running my fool head off thinking Jossie and Dakota are going to be so mad at me and never speak to me again if I loose this pup. Well, I heard something under one of the buildings. Dag nabbit, it was him. He had layed down to take him a little nap and did not want to be bothered. He could tell by the sound of my voice that I was not happy. He almost gave me a heart attack. I told him to come here and he hunkered toward me. This is the look I got. photo IMG_20170425_105313533_zpsfridadyo.jpg He’s trying his best to make me fall for him and get attached. He is too stinking cute.  photo IMG_20170425_144629728_zpsaoj5xo7f.jpg  photo IMG_20170425_145302093_HDR_zpscgzfftv9.jpg
Those puppy eyes will get you every time.
After that incident I was done in for the day. I came in, took a shower and layed down myself.

Got up and went to get Dallas at school and brought him home to change clothes and load up lawnmower and weed eater.
He missed karate so he could take care of Jossie for Dakota since he had to go back out of town to work. He mowed and weedeated their yard.  photo IMG_20170425_173116_zpsm12h8p9b.jpg
We had to go over it twice because some had gotten tall and thick. He worked for 4 1/2 hrs and was so sore from weedeating. I felt sorry for him when we got home. He went straight to bed at 8:30. We got home at 8pm.
I am so proud of him for becoming the man of the house while dad is working out of town. He has helped so much around here and becoming a man before my very eyes. My boys have always tackled challenges head on and I couldn’t be more proud.

Wednesday I just dilly dallied around outside just for the sunshine. I just started weeding my flower beds and fertilizing my rose bushes. We are going to replace the mulch and go back to red. We tried the black mulch but I didn’t like it as well. Even the cat likes my birdbath.  photo IMG_20170425_092322513_zpsnhdvmyw7.jpg
Before I knew it, it was time to go in and shower and lie down a bit.
UPS man came and brought a package. My sweetheart bought Dallas a T-shirt and some new grappling shorts for karate. And he bought me a dress to wear to a mother daughter banquet that my mother’s church is having on May 11th. He also go me some jewelry and matching clutch.
We have been good boys and girls.

I got up and went and got Dallas from school. He came home and got straight on the mower cause it’s time to mow our yard.
We were out til around 7:30 and had to wrap it up cause storms were coming. We just have to finish the rest later.
We took showers again and ate supper then just sat and watched some of Dallas karate tournaments from 2012, 2013 and 2014. My, how he’s grown.
Dad has agreed to let me take him to a tournament in Pigeon Forge that they have every year. We miss going to tournaments. So we are training for that now. He will refresh himself on grappling and sparring techniques.
The storms came right before bed so I stayed up to watch the news to make sure everything was ok. I sent him on to bed.

Thursday, I got up and got Dallas to school. Today was another appointment for Jossie and Atleigh.  photo IMG_20170427_090216480_HDR_zpsyuv3mipb.jpg

Atleigh is sucking her thumb. She weighs almost 5 lbs now. She is big for her at 31 weeks. She has long legs and a big head. #teamgirl #justlikedaddy They said she is about two weeks ahead of her growth level. That sounds good. Heart rate was good too. Then we stopped and got some breakfast.
Got back home and piddled around and got a load of laundry done. Layed down for a bit.
Got up and picked Dallas up at school and went straight to town to run some errands. While we were in town we got s message that karate class would be cancelled for tonight due to family emergency. Prayers are with the family.
So we just finished our errands and got back home and Dallas hopped on mower. We had to get the dogs kennels today.  photo IMG_20170427_183333557_zpswmdepbn7.jpg
Boy, that was tough. Years ago I planted clover down there and it gets so thick now it’s hard to mow. It takes two or three times to do it. While he did that I wormed the girls. Have you ever tried to worm animals? Well, you wind up wearing half of it. I don’t know why they are scared of things like that. Oh well, silly girls.
We came back up and he mowed a little more til it was getting dark. He will finish tomorrow. You see we have alot of acreage to mow and weed eat so it takes him a bit since he has school during the day.
We came in and ate and just chilled out.

Friday is 8th grade skip day. So we’re going to finish up our outside chores for this week and get a head start to AR to go see daddy. We have not been the past two weekends because we had Easter and belt testing.

I will holler at y’all later.
Have a blessed day and awesome weekend.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

