Back To The Drawing Board

Well, I guess the holiday is over. Had to get back to the drawing board today.
Dropped Dallas off at school and had to go to town and get the stuff he needed for his presentation board for his 8th grade project. Then I picked up fertilizer from Co-Op. Then I went to the funeral home to pay my respects to a dear old saint and servant of God. He and his wife have served the Lord since their younger days. He was also a Gideon representative and loved making sure men, women, boys and girls received a Bible. He will truly be missed. I got to wondering on the way home, if God continues to take all the dear old saints, whose going to be left to teach us?

I got back home and grabbed some breakfast then went outside. I got 5 rows of corn planted and fertilized.
According to PA and Ma Ingalls, it was one for the crows, two for me. Crows love corn. photo IMG_20170417_105945920_zpsaqj3ioyb.jpg
I was hoping to get my green bean seeds in that dear hubby ordered for me but they didn’t come today. Oh well, green beans is all that’s left to plant and fertilize then the garden will be in. Just sit back and wait, well, no, there will be hoeing and tilling to do.
I have really got to start wearing gloves. Ouch.  photo IMG_20170417_120557387_zpsivvegkdb.jpg

Came in and took a shower and had to just crash and get some rest before I had to pick up Dallas.

Got home and he worked on his hide some more.  photo IMG_20170417_155401210_zpsfpakgdbk.jpg
Then on his board.  photo IMG_20170417_174921439_zps2zcgjq5g.jpg
I’m just fighting to stay awake til bedtime. Then it’s off to LaLa Land for me. Good night all and God Bless

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

