A Week In Review

We got back last Sunday evening from visiting Daddy in AR.
We had a great time. That Friday evening we got there early and went out to eat. photo IMG_20170401_194220_zpszgr84zr9.jpg  photo IMG_20170401_194349_zpsanvbzeqw.jpg

We also got to see an old friend that I haven’t seen since Dallas was a baby. He came to the same job that we did about 14 yrs ago in AZ.

We went to Cabela’s on that Saturday and had a good time. Dakota was kind of jealous. photo PhotoGrid_1491954327576_zps4ohrr18x.png

Sunday evening I got the opportunity to enjoy sitting on my back porch. Then all the sudden I have a Hummer zoom by my head and go to my feeder. Also my lilac bush. I about wet my pants. Then Annie decides she wants to get in my lap and rub her belly so I can’t read. photo IMG_20170410_180412500_HDR_zpszyifoz4h.jpg

Monday: I knew I had to get with the program. It’s spring and I have to get the garden in. It will just be me and Dallas and he will help alot. I will only do what I can this year. I can’t get so much on myself that I can’t keep up so I have to play it smart. Staples this year is only going to be green beans, corn, tomatoes, peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts, carrots( if I’m lucky.), Spinach and zucchini.

We got a call Monday morning at 5:30 am from the school saying that another school in the county had a main water line break so they dismissed all schools in the county. I guess they don’t want one school getting behind the others. I have no clue. I tried to go back to sleep but that just ruined it for me. I let Dallas sleep in but when he got up, I dropped him off at Nannys because she needed his help with some outside work. So that worked out perfect.  photo IMG_20170405_093122751_zpsykca53m2.jpg
I worked as long as I could outside cause the sun felt so good on my joints, but this stupid plantar fasciaitis has come back in my foot and is going up my calf. I felt like crawling to the house. Annie thought she would help me too.
 photo IMG_20170405_104827976_zpsdjrmbmbh.jpg
I took a much needed shower and tried to crash but Dallas had a few friends come hang out so it’s hard to take a nap when boys are running in and out. I didn’t even feel like cooking supper so Dallas had to fend for himself. Rest assured he will not starve to death. I slept good that night though.
Dallas is on the next step of his Jr high project for school. I really hope this turns out cause we do not have time to start over. He has to do a written report, a verbal speech and a presentation board with pics. We’re getting down to the wire. photo IMG_20170329_204104_zpswggofj5u.jpg

Tuesday school resumed. Jossie had to come over bright and early cause her Sr project presentation was at 10:30 am. So we had to get our bake on.
 photo IMG_20170411_090417688_zpsmdrepdhu.jpg
She was nervous and so was I. She prepared home made blueberry muffins, homemade biscuits and gravy and homemade cinnamon french toast that was made from homemade bread. Everything tasted so good but we weren’t the judges so we were just hopeful. We loaded her up and got her off to school.  photo IMG_1246_zpsfwy5y6by.png awww, look at that princess bump.

She text me when she was done and she said they really enjoyed her presentation and bragged on her meals. There was a male judge that gave her the highest scores. Of course you know the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Lol. I am so proud of her. They also loved the picture of Atleigh on the sonogram of her power point.
Score one for G-Maws buddy.

After she left, I got the kitchen all clean and decided I owed Dallas a meal since I didn’t fix supper the previous night. So I spruced up a tater tot casserole and made it Mexican. I added some smokey roasted corn on the cob with green beans and homemade bread.  photo IMG_20170411_100721748_zpsrj6rtjzs.jpg
 photo IMG_20170411_110206761_zpsnedul4mf.jpg  photo IMG_20170411_114918050_zps1bjbicgc.jpg  photo IMG_20170411_101756858_zpsyyhapisf.jpg
Then I took a long needed nap. It was time to pick him up from school then off to karate that evening. We are preparing for next belt rank test. It’s down to the wire to. He is getting a little nervous but I told him all he can do is his best.

On our way out to go to karate we discovered Annie had had her kittens somewhere sometime. So we try to look for them and have to give up before we’re late for class. We resumed the search as soon as we got home. We found her. Darn cat can’t have her babies in a nice warm bed I make for her. Oh well, we have 5 kittens. Dallas is so excited. photo IMG_20170411_204316400_zpssqwv1jxx.jpg

Wednesday it’s back in the garden for me. I can’t plant anything with weeds coming in. However I was so sore I couldn’t move. Tiller-1, Me-0. I came in, took a hot shower to help and a much needed nap. Then got up and finished getting ready to go to church, still sore. When will I ever learn. Got home and had to break down and take a muscle relaxer. Dagnabbit, now I’m down for the count.

Thursday, I knew was going to be a down day cause I was so loopy I couldn’t think straight. So I just managed to cook some supper for me and Dallas cause we had karate class again that night. Just took a shower and laid back down to sleep off relaxer. Got up, got ready, picked him up at school and had to run errands. Met with Jossie to see her before she headed out to see Dakota. This will be her last trip going out of town because Dr. advised her not to since she is getting further along.
Next Sunday is her baby shower that her mom is giving her.
Then it’s off to class for Dallas. We get there early and have a chance to change out some burnt out light bulbs in the dojo.
Everyone is working hard and training hard. This belt test is iffy iffy because it’s really not time for his next belt but Soke said if they know their stuff and can perform their techniques properly he will promote them. There is only one Judo throw Dallas is not 100% comfortable with yet. But he is trying so hard.

Me and Dallas got up the next morning and went and picked up what we needed to finish in the garden. Looks like we’re going to be busy.  photo IMG_20170414_115701758_zpspvwtoo1y.jpg

It’s just me and him putting the garden in this year and taking care of the maintenance around the house. I’m really proud that he has stepped up and became the man of the house while dad is away. Of course he loves getting rewarded for it. Food is his favorite, just like his mom.  photo IMG_20170414_123638764_HDR_zpsfb1ptq9k.jpg

50 tomato plants, 4 pepper plants, some bulbs for the flower beds and some new bushes. Got the trailer loaded down with cattle panels for green beans and the tomatoes. Next week, we’ll put in the corn and green beans. Then on to the flower beds. Bags of mulch is also on the trailer. I think I got enough to keep me busy for a while. We got home and I rested some then we got back out and put up some more t posts and cattle panels. We’re going to try something different with our tomatoes this year. We will see. There’s nothing like country boys working.  photo IMG_20170414_171957616_zpsktjlxrgp.jpg We got that finished and he had work to do to since his 8th grade presentation is next Friday. Here he is working on it some more.
 photo IMG_20170415_095602029_zpsnbfuicvo.jpg
Today I managed to get all the Tomato plants and peppers into the ground. I am so exhausted and sore but they are in the ground.  photo IMG_20170415_200811_zpspyd9asjw.jpg
 photo IMG_20170415_144611694_zpsuz4jauw9.jpg
I came in and took a shower and got a little rest then I had to cook some dishes for our cookout at Nanny’s house tomorrow after church. Tonight is all about me. Pedicure, manicure and just pamper to get ready for Easter Sunday. My Sweetheart knows how to dress a woman. My Easter Ensemble. photo IMG_20170415_200428830_zps234tozid.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

