Back to the drawing board

Last week was spring break for us and we escaped to AR to go spend it with Daddy. Yea, we wanted to get out of here for a bit. Plus dad was getting tired of coming into a lonely house after he got off work. The things we do for our guys, right ladies? I don’t mind at all. He makes the sacrifices for our family, the least I can do is make it more bearable for him. We didn’t do anything spectacular and that was ok with us. Just being together was enough. This is how we started out the first day.
 photo IMG_20170317_170606986_zps7tf8pla8.jpg Yep. The day before, Dallas had came home from school not feeling good and a little fever. That night he went on to bed and the next morning he got up and went to school anyway. I was coming to check him out early that day so he was a little excited. However, before it was time to check him out the school nurse called and said he didn’t feel good. I went and got him even earlier. He said he still wanted to go see dad so he just crawled into the back and went to sleep. We were already packed and setting on ready so nothing was going to stop us. On the other side of Little Rock, AR we stopped and got supper. The next day dad got him some ice cream cause you know, ice cream fixes everything. Lol.

We had a good week. One day we went venturing and we went to Books a Million cause I still had a gift card that Dakota and Jossie gave me for Christmas. So I got this:
 photo IMG_20170327_152332886_zps6f5yrsoj.jpg I love to watch this show. I love the book so far.

Dallas got him some books too. We are the readers of the family. You know, the nerds. Lol

We were watching a war movie one night and this was our conversation:

Dallas: if I die in combat I want to be wearing kaki shorts and a sweat shirt.
Dad: your not allowed to die in combat, if you do I’ll spank you with a belt. 😂😂😂😂

We got back home and it was back to the drawing board. School next day. However we only have 9 weeks left. It will go by way too fast then I will have a freshmen on my hands come August. 😎😯

We had to get to work on his 8th grade project. Do y’all know how hard it is to flesh a racoon hide? Yes, very hard. He will be making something from the hide. His project resembles primitive skills. He trapped the racoon which was getting some of our neighbors chickens and humanely disposed of it. He had help skinning it and now we’re working on it. Dad use to do taxidermy work years ago and he has been a big help.

We are just 3 short months of getting to see our little grand blessing. Jossies mom had a mini maternity photo shoot.
 photo IMG_20170311_073820_zpsdl6hmsrw.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1489974343553_zpskx0vfd1u.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1489974340379_zpsxzwadkva.jpg I still can’t believe my oldest baby is fixing to hold his first baby. I need a tissue.

I’m still sewing and putting some projects together for her.  photo IMG_20170329_095340694_zpsziaeye5r.jpg

It got really bad here the other night as did alot of other places.  photo IMG_20170327_185715592_zpswbrsweie.jpgThank you Lord for our safe home.
 photo IMG_20170327_185732563_zpswsqa0pdl.jpg It was so loud.

I guess it’s time to get off here and get busy. Spring is in the air, I hope, and I want to get out side.

Here’s a funny:

 photo Snapchat-7441413832708807601_zpsoechuxiw.jpg

God Bless

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

