Well, We’ve Been Busy

Sorry I’ve been missing in action for a bit but we’ve been a little busy.

I am so excited, I bought (well, will be paying for) a new sewing machine. It is for my birthday but I wanted it early. Really early since my bday is not til July. Lol. I am still learning it. It is a sewing/embroidery machine. I don’t know the first thing about embroidery but I’m going to learn.
 photo IMG_20170203_111256783_zpswxlhabu4.jpg
I’m also excited because I got a new pair of fabric shears. Well, I had two pair but you know how it is when kids get a hold of them to use them for other things.
 photo IMG_20170207_100605448_zps3wmxpzl4.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1486670522602_zpsgmjolpme.jpg Believe me when I say I have these under lock and key now.

Jossie and Dakota have been busy painting and getting the nursery ready in their house.
Well, Poppie went with Jossie the other day to see the baby. I’m glad he did. He didn’t get to go last visit. He got to see her big head, big feet, and pudgy belly like his. She’s got long legs already. She will be her father’s child. Lol. Poppie got a little teary eyed. I think he was excited. Bless it.
Dakota has started his first Boilermakers job. He is doing really good so far and getting to do his classes online too. He now knows what daddy has gone through all these years and the sacrifices he made for them to provide for us. We are so proud of him and Jossie.

Dallas has started his 8th grade project which will be on Primitive Skills. He gets to have a partner. They caught a coon in the trap and will be tanning and preserving the hide to make something with. He will practice on small game before I let him loose with deer hides.  photo PhotoGrid_1486091154490_zps4xhtwi76.png

Also we had their Athletic Banquet at school. These boys are something else.  photo PhotoGrid_1486091060280_zpskpz7unsh.png
I learned I’m not as young as I use to be. Dallas had some friends over for a camp out for his birthday. Yea, I squeezed 7 boys into my truck. As they were loading, one teacher asked me did I really know what I was doing. I said yes. Then two more showed up by way of their parents. So, I ended up with 9 Jr high kids. We had a bonfire and ate chilli dogs and roasted marshmallows. Then the temp started dropping more. They were bound and determined they were going to sleep outside in their tents. Three were not going to brave it so they stayed on playing video games. Two fell asleep on the couch. Four were outside in the tent. This was around midnight. I dozed off and woke up at 2:30 am. I got up and checked on everybody. When I stepped outside I was scared to death when I felt how cold it was. 26 degrees. I ran to the tent and unzipped it and was afraid I was going to find froze to death kids. Well, needless to say they were trying to be brave but when Dallas said he couldn’t feel his toes we all agreed for them to come in. So we’re eating again at 3:00 am. At 4:30 am I’m unstopping a toilet. Yep, chilli. Stinky boys. By 5:30am they are all waiting on the first glimpse of daylight so they can have an airsoft war. They came in and ate breakfast then we had to start cleaning up and getting kids home cause daddy was on his way home. They had an awesome time and I could not have asked for a better group of guys. They were all well mannered. I am the cool mom by the way.  photo PhotoGrid_1486560178623_zpsodcfipvu.png

Dallas has been working hard in karate still. He has been working with one of his friends.
 photo IMG_20170211_112421_zpsn6fthxlz.jpg
He had class yesterday and is still sore. It was all judo.  photo FB_IMG_1486583470563_zpsv4dkyugk.jpg I can always make him feel better with Subway. Lol
Here is your Silver Sunday
 photo FB_IMG_1486957912933_zpswgtuyyoe.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

