Silver Sunday

This week has gone by pretty fast. So many changes in one week.

First it was Dallas’ 14th birthday. Daddy came home for the weekend and we celebrated with him. photo PhotoGrid_1485626165487_zpsiblrlctl.png Dallas wanted to help me fix some new pizzas that he came up with. We had Tomato spinach basil pizza, then bbq chicken with bacon. They were so yummy. And we had to have a supreme for our picky eater. photo IMG_20170127_175813566_zpsphnzyrsc.jpg

Saturday morning I had to get outside and get some fresh air. I’m getting cabin fever. I started some seeds in my garden shed. Of course it never hurts to let your farm kitty help and supervise. photo PhotoGrid_1485626028865_zpskyosoeza.png
Him and daddy had a Cajun cook off Saturday night. We had shrimp, oysters, rabbit gumbo, turtle soup, shrimp and corn soup. It was all good.  photo IMG_20170128_174545_zpsh9a47xny.jpg
I am going to try to get some sewing done this week. I found the greatest little videos on YouTube to make little bibs from dish towels and burp cloths.  photo IMG_20170125_082955_zpsvvvpn2vu.jpg I will be stocking up on material when they have sales.
I have a new sewing machine coming that does a little embroidering. My sewing machine is over 20 years old and it’s time for an upgrade. I’m getting it for my birthday but very very early since my bday is not til July. But daddy knew I wanted it so I could go ahead and learn it and get busy before our little grand blessing gets here.
I don’t know if I posted it or not but Dakota finally got his acceptance letter from the Boilermakers Union. He has three weeks of testing. He went to take his drug test. Only two days later they called him and asked could he report to work on February 1st. 😱
They will let him take his classes while he is working. This is something we have prayed for. We are so proud of him. Jossie is ok with it she just didn’t expect it so quick.
We were able to purchase David’s sisters house. It is now Dakota and Jossie’s. We spent all day today moving them with more men power so Jossie would not have to worry with this by herself while he is gone. I am so proud of him also for putting his family first.
As for me, I’m going to just go lie down somewhere. We didn’t do any lifting, we just packed the boxes, the guys did all the hard work. I’m just exhausted.
We will get her all settled in, in the next few weeks.
Here is our Silver Sunday post for today.
 photo FB_IMG_1485702436771_zps5udwg4fu.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1485702408517_zpsosb3eeqx.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

