Silver Sunday and a Few Tidbits

This week was a little slower. Praise the Lord. I needed a breather.

Dallas came home with his report card and he has all B’s on it. I would say I think he’s got this.

I am so happy and a proud momma. Dakota got his letter of induction to the Boilermakers Union. Whoo hoo. #movinonup #dontalwayshavetogotocollege #learnatrade #babygottahaveshoes. He goes this week to take his drug test. We are trying to help him find a better truck suitable for traveling.

I’ve learned not to put my canners away just because it’s winter. If we don’t grow it, we buy it in bulk and can it or freeze it. I ended up with 17 quarts and 8 pints from a 25lb bag. photo IMG_20170119_090006479_zpser4icl7m.jpg

Well G- Maw went shopping too. This is gonna be so much fun. Me and Jocelyn Smith  have evened the odds. It’s 3against 3 now. Princess 1, Princess 2, and Princess 3 against the Prince Charmings Lol. photo IMG_20170117_092802229_zpsvk6tzlsf.jpg

I DID IT! I DID IT! I made home made bannana pudding from scratch like my Momma and Ma Ma Oliver. Complete with calf slobber. Sorry, merengue. I need a tissue. It was awesome. photo IMG_20170120_192224108_zps9ej2cmsh.jpg

I got a few things accomplished this week in my closet and Atleigh Grace’s room. We have turned Dallas’old room into our grandblessings room and my sewing/computer room. When it is finished I’ll let y’all peek. photo IMG_20170122_184725943_zpsnpvjrgoo.jpg

I also have to say, I’m proud to be living in America. I enjoyed watching the Inauguration and the parade. So many prayers and so much patriotism. Our hometown neighboring school got to march on the parade from Tupelo High School in Tupelo Mississippi. Also my husband’s favorite football team Go Big Orange. University of Tennessee.

Well, here is your Silver Sunday:
 photo FB_IMG_1485094101056_zpsrz5zerw9.jpg
 photo IMG_20170122_090100_zpsev9sboad.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1485097045786_zpsww2f0off.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1484831564265_zpszjzbk1aq.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1484626903632_zpsiiabgsu4.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

