Time To Breathe

We have finally had a few days where we could slow down and take a breath.

Dallas came home from school one day with his 8th grade graduation pics. photo IMG_20161213_212544_zpsf6hlzjqm.jpg Be still my heart. Where did my mini me go? He is growing up way too fast on me. Time is slipping by and things are happening way too fast.
We are officially on Christmas break til Jan 4th. We’re going to try to get some projects done before and after Christmas.
We’re trying to get ready for Christmas. I’ve got some cooking to do this week.
Wednesday night at Church the youth group played games and had fun. These kids will do anything for ice cream sunda es.  photo PhotoGrid_1482099440001_zpsaxlhy0gg.png
We’ve been trying to relax and watch some Christmas movies at night. Looks like someone couldn’t handle their hot cocoa.  photo IMG_20161215_213956012_zpsvaminnun.jpg
Annie comes and looks in this window every morning letting me know she’s ready for her milk.  photo IMG_20161214_080925471_HDR_zpsyqpurxbd.jpg
Dakota came to visit one night for his birthday. Although it’s tomorrow, we celebrated with him so Jossie could plan something she wanted to do for him tomorrow for his birthday. We have to share him now.  photo PhotoGrid_1482099370377_zpsws7tzsvr.png I made him a cake and he enjoyed it.
I was informed that no women were allowed in Dallas’ man cave.  photo IMG_20161216_180730311_zps8ghrktg9.jpg
Today our church gave Dakota and Jossie their bridal shower.  photo PhotoGrid_1482099098984_zpssoychxtl.png  photo PhotoGrid_1482099173539_zps0ly4sgya.png  photo PhotoGrid_1482099227338_zps7aqdiijo.png
I will squeeze in my Silver Sunday in this post.
 photo FB_IMG_1482067894238_zpsmnpuepqa.jpg
 photo FB_IMG_1481896637700_zpslescr7q5.jpg
Hope everyone has a Blessed day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

