I’m Slipping.

I’m sorry I’ve been slipping here lately on posting. Once again we have been busy as always.  Once again I’m trying to hunt. We were beginning to wonder if the neighbors had cleaned out all the deer cause we weren’t seeing any. Then we checked the cameras and to our surprise there are still some. They have just changed patterns because it is the rut season. So I’m in my blind not even 5 minutes and already the squirrels are chunking nuts down on my blind. They better go or I’m going to have squirrel dumplings instead of deer stew.  photo IMG_20161126_072130329_zpsqgdr9jkc.jpg

We have got to where now we can look out our back windows and look for deer. I’ve missed some hunting due to it being too cold for my RA. But today it was in the 50’s so that was better.

Dakota and Jossie made a trip down to the coast with her parents to pick up some things her family was giving her for their house. Her mom made all these engagement shots.  photo PhotoGrid_1481498766315_zpsuqygwvny.png  photo PhotoGrid_1481498814786_zpsffmqolba.png  photo PhotoGrid_1481498859156_zps4b3eeauh.png She is an awesome photographer.
We spent days getting them all moved in and set up. Seeing your son hang pics in his own house for his wife is priceless.  photo IMG_20161128_135759540_zpsdaforlbi.jpg It makes us proud to see him providing for his little family and get things set up and ready for them. I’m proud of their teamwork and she is learning how to cook a few things for her man in which she is proud of. He said she did a good job too. I’m happy and proud for both of them. Her church gave her a shower and she got alot of nice things they needed. Our church will be giving them one this Sunday after church.

We got our living room suit finally moved into their house. We got some of our new suit delivered. We lack three pieces so as soon as they come in they will deliver them too. Everything is looking so different around here and we are just trying to get use to it. We’ve got Dallas all moved into Dakotas old room and he loves it. He is the king of his own castle. Dear hubby is going to do something for me in the spare bedroom but I can’t tell ya yet. We’ve been cleaning it out too.

On top of all that we got the house decorated.
 photo PhotoGrid_1481201060240_zpsmgdm5vyo.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1481201006313_zpsm5xuhcck.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1481201123039_zpse7wnivb8.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1481497986665_zpshg30ooqs.png  photo PhotoGrid_1480526694042_zpsgd3qksq5.jpg Dallas has got cowboys in my village shootin’ up the town or standing guard, I cant tell. Lol.
I decided to go vertical this year with my village to have more room. And yes, that is fish in our yard. Lol.
Since the cold has hit, there were a few days I was so sore and stiff from my RA it hurt to move. My sweetheart spoiled me one day and kept my fire going in the fireplace and put a chilli on to cook for supper. I’m one spoiled princess.

Since Dakota has been gone Dallas has really had to step up to the plate around here and help dad. They had to stack the wood bin again one day.  photo IMG_20161209_162013666_zpsncwf7stx.jpg

I got to go to the dr with Jossie one day and our little jelly bean is growing and was very active for the camera  photo IMG_20161207_091706749_zpspz6ucdsw.jpg we will get to find out next month what it is.
Dallas is still rocking on with school and karate.  photo PhotoGrid_1481497789405_zpszpjeadu4.png This is our last week of school, then we’re out for Christmas break.
Dallas had a friend come over yesterday after church and they wanted to back yard wrestle. I think I have the biggest kid out there  photo PhotoGrid_1481497916354_zpsnwd5073r.png

After 26 yrs together me and my sweetheart are still in love. Somethings never change.  photo FB_IMG_1481498366892_zpsvjo59zqw.jpg

I’m sorry I missed my Silver Sunday yesterday so I will leave you with this.  photo FB_IMG_1481463463916_zpsrasda82e.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1481200898728_zpsksjctrfn.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

