Please stop the tilt-a-whirl

Can somebody please stop the tilt-a-whirl? My head is spinning. Everything is happening way too fast for us.

We have been so busy the past few weeks that’s why I have missed my daily happenings.

First of all, what am I doing on this Black Friday? photo IMG_20161125_151500608_HDR_zpst5k6675c.jpg That’s right. I want to put some meat in the freezer. Neighbors have joined in on hunting because rifle season has opened and I’m afraid they might get them if I don’t get on the ball again. Bow season is still open but I’ve got to get my new rifle I got for Christmas last year sighted in before I can use it. I’m afraid some does that I have been letting walk have probably been taken by neighbors. I’m going to have to rethink my strategies. Which means toughening up some. It has to get a little colder for Daddy to hunt. He just can’t get into it until its colder weather. I’m the opposite, the colder it gets the worse my RA gets. So when it gets too bitterly cold I have to slack off. I am so missing venison in my freezer. Hopefully my persistence will pay off. We will see.

We don’t do the Black Friday shopping thingie. I use to work in retail and hated it. To me there is no sense in fighting over something you just said you were thankful for the day before. I don’t like the crowds, traffic or rude people. There are great Black Friday deals on the internet and secure shopping from the comforts of home in your jammies. Lol. Plus I’m with the ones I love.  photo FB_IMG_1480091561743_zpsd74om7xa.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1479895101437_zpsdpjcylh0.jpg

Yesterday we had a great lunch at Nannys. The food and fellowship was awesome. You get full and comfy at Nannys and want to take a nap. Lol.  photo PhotoGrid_1480107939804_zpswwyjdag6.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1480041640993_zpsxos5qcvu.jpg

I had to break down and finally go have my eyes checked and boy am I glad I did. I have a astigmatism in each eye, my eyes are dry and I’m border line near sighted. Which means basically I’m both near and far sighted. Double whammy. Now, I can see so much better. I just have to get use to knowing which part of my glasses to look through because they are split by two different strength lenses. I asked dear hubby if they made me look smarter, he said, nope. Well phewy. Oh well, at least I can see better.

We had a Surprise 85th birthday party for Nanny. She really enjoyed it. She is one blessed woman with such great kids, one in particular I’m partial to which is dear hubby.
The week before that was my sister in law’s birthday. It is always a sad day because we lost her to a tragic car accident three years ago. Then a week earlier it was Grandmothers birthday. Each one is exactly 7 days apart of each other.  photo PhotoGrid_1479590495085_zpsk0c02q0p.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1479590584100_zps5lp1hbbl.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1479590534268_zpsn4u0rzlm.jpg

I am sad to say we are down to one cat now. I accidentally ran over Jade one morning taking Dallas to school. I felt horrible. Since a kitten she had always gotten under the vehicles and was not scared neither would she move out of the way. Usually when I’m backing up, I can see her in my rear camera on my truck. This one particular time, she followed us to truck as usual but when I was backing up I did not see her in my mirror so I assumed she had gotten in the grass out of the way. No such luck. I had to lay her near a tree and get Dallas to school so he wouldn’t be late and came back home and buried her. She is already missed. Annie is kind of lonely so we will need to find her another play mate.

We have been trying to get a lot of outside work done that hubby wanted to do. He has been clearing back some under brush from around trees and trimming trees to make them look better and then we would roast some hot dogs and marshmallows for fun afterwards.  photo PhotoGrid_1480108147678_zps3msrnho2.jpg

It finally got cold enough one night to light our first fire in the fireplace.  photo IMG_20161120_193325_zpsjsknk5aj.jpg

Another thing that has kept us busy is helping Dakota and Jossie move into their new little home. I am so proud of them both. Dakota works hard and was able to buy them a washer, dryer, and refrigerator. He found some great deals from friends. We got those into their house and set up. Dakota took his bedroom suit with him so they would have that. We are giving them our living room suit and having us another made. Then we gave them an older freezer so they could have one to put things in. We bought us another one at Lowes that hubby got a great deal on. I did the one thing I said I never would do and that was follow my kids into the world and clean for them. Well, this was different I guess. Landlords only clean enough to show a house. I like good scrub down cleanings like washing cabinets, baseboards, ceiling fans, blinds, etc. Jossie said now she knows why I clean like I do. Lol. They are getting a table and chairs next. It’s so nice to see them putting their money together and buy things for their little home. They are proud and excited for their accomplishments. They are having fun. Of course her parents wouldn’t let her move in until they were properly married so they decided to have a legal small ceremony just with parents right now so they could move into their house. Then they are going to do a formal ceremony in January. She has some family that can’t make it in December and it’s also hard to plan things around the holidays. Not to mention they wanted to wed before the baby was born as it should be and they were taught.  He kind of cracked us up when he said, “I guess so” instead of “I do.” He’s so redneck. Gotta love him.  photo PhotoGrid_1480107990549_zpsrndckaxe.jpg
I will try and start getting her a recipe binder together. She has not cooked alot and needs simple recipes. Dakota is a simple eater so this will be easy. I’m hoping Dakota will do some hunting so he can put meat in their freezer.

In the process of helping them we have also been helping Dallas move over to big brothers room now. He is so excited. We’ve been cleaning up and out as we go. Gosh, boys can be messy.  photo IMG_20161123_162329095_zpslwaynp60.jpg
It will be so different now and we will have to get use to the adjustments. We are half empty nesters now. I’m handling it better than daddy is though. I asked him if he would like another child. I could have reverse surgery. He said no because it wouldn’t hurt any less in 18 yrs when that one left home. Poor thing. I tried. We still have 5 or 6 yrs with Dallas and we are going to enjoy it. Dallas is officially taller than me now.  photo PhotoGrid_1480108065291_zpstoikmpn1.jpg
My, how time flies. We got his proofs in the other day of his 8th grade formals. When we get them back I will let y’all see them. He is so handsome.

When we moved our freezer out and got our new one we had to put it in a new place than where we had intended. Boy that was work. We had to strip out a built in desk and cabinets. But that’s all good because we are going to put up a computer station and sewing nook in Dallas old room. Yea.,…I’ve always wanted me a sewing place where I don’t have to keep getting out my sewing stuff and putting it back up. Then we are installing cabinets where the old freezer was to make more space in our utility room. Boy, have we got alot of work to do. But these are things we wanted anyway so we are just getting an early push that’s all.

Plus we have Christmas decorating to do. I do not like decorating before Thanksgiving because to me it takes away from that holiday. That’s just how I am. Now, we can start decorating and watching Christmas movies. Tonight we are watching Frosty the Snowman and got a fire in the fireplace.

 

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

