Daily Happenings

This week has mostly just been taking it easy an doing things we wanted to do.

My sweetheart has just been doing things he wanted to do since he has to leave out again. He was getting in some target practice.
 photo IMG_20161010_101055_zpsghciygfh.jpg
He wanted to take care of his yard
 photo IMG_20161011_113033987_zpsh99ibttm.jpg
We have had the awfullest time with armadillos tearing up our yard, so we have waged war on them. We found some grub killer which is what they are digging for anyway. This stuff works amazing. You sprinkle this stuff on the ground and water and the grubs just come up to the surface. Ewwwww….if you have alot and by George we did. No wonder they love feasting on our yard. This stuff works for a full year. He looked like a little kid who had just bit his first ball out in the field. Lol.
Then he wanted to clean out our fluke to get us ready for cold weather. I wonder if this makes me Mary Poppins?
 photo IMG_20161013_115430129_HDR_zpskyp5ram4.jpg

We had the school Harvest Festival and I took Sister Baby and Dallas.
They had a good time.
 photo PhotoGrid_1476629356498_zpst6q4bavo.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1476629414380_zpshdhyc9ip.jpg

Saturday we were just being lazy and it was a big game day for us because it’s two for two in our house on this day. Two for TN and two for AL. I recruited help in the kitchen and someone to play with Casen.
 photo PhotoGrid_1476562569174_zpsiwn0zsgl.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1476562650324_zpsoh0uz5gu.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1476562696193_zpsnnylkmfc.jpg
We made some good tailgate food. We made home made Buffalo legs. Yea, there’s not enough meat on wings so we went with legs. Then Rotel dip and chips, hot corn dip and pizza bites. It was delicious. I had to keep daddy posted while he was driving.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

