Daily Happenings

Daily Happenings

Monday my Momma came and helped me with a project that we started in July.
If you’ll remember I told you my sweetheart built me something for my birthday. The reason we didn’t complete it right then was because I got busy in the garden and canning. I also wanted to wait for cooler weather so fall break was perfect. We’re on fall break this week from school so we’re going to finish it. Here it is. Its a bird feeding station. We put a coat of primer on first. Dear hubby caught me and my Momma climbing the ladder and he and Dakota pitched in to help. Then we put coats of colored paint on to match the house. Then my Momma stenciled butterflies while I worked on stenciling vines and flowers. Finally she had to leave and we realized it was late. We called it a day.
 photo PhotoGrid_1475707067864_zpsajguj42k.jpg
Tuesday I had to take a break. I was so sore from painting yesterday I could hardly move. I managed to cook breakfast, clean the kitchen, put away a few clothes. I took a nap and got up and cooked supper and cleaned the kitchen again. I sat down the rest of the night and do some crocheting. Daddy and Dakota made a bee trap. I suppose science attracts all ages. photo IMG_20161003_175106_zpswccbrdf2.jpg

Wednesday I got out and started finished my painting again. About a few hours in Dakota wants to know if I will cook breakfast for him and his friends. So I go back in and fix a big batch of chocolate chip pancakes. I’m glad I can feed hungry kids.
Then I go back to my painting. It takes me the rest of the day but it’s finally done and very pretty.
 photo PhotoGrid_1475707219535_zpsrh7vu0l4.jpg
I do so love it. I think my birds do too. They were getting impatient there towards the end and would sit on the gutters of the house and squawk at me to hurry up.

Thursday was a scrub the kitchen down day. I mean from ceilings, cabinets, walls, appliances, floors and base boards. It was time. Summer canning and gardening can take a toll on your kitchen. It’s all better now.
Then it was big bubble bath time for me. Then I just sat the rest of the night crocheting again.

Friday I had to vacuum and clean a little. It was all I could manage to do. My sweetheart wanted pizzas for supper so he got them. He said he had really misses them. However he doesn’t like me prebaking the crusts. photo IMG_20161007_182240_zpsblxigi7x.jpg
We just chilled the rest of the night.

Saturday I got up and went hunting that morning. Only heard the one doe with the Fawn this morning. Came in and ate and rested. Our firewood guy came and cut down two trees that we wanted cut to use for firewood. They had died due to being struck by lightning and we didn’t want them falling on any thing. They cut, loaded and stacked two trees all in about 2 hrs. They were fast.
I went back out hunting this evening to which I didn’t see anything.  photo IMG_20161008_165113135_HDR_zpsj2p7vw88.jpg
I did hear some coyotes in the woods in the distance so I decided it was time to go in. I ate, took a shower, and was able to sit down and watch my game and crochet.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

