Daily Happenings

Daily Happenings
Last Sunday we had Lake Fellowship at the local watershed for our evening services. It was very nice. Picnic, swimming, games etc. I wasn’t prepared for the swimming part but it’s a good thing for washing machines. Dallas and one of his friends swam in their jeans. They had a good time though.
 photo PhotoGrid_1473692803799_zpss7dbhevh.jpg
We got home that evening and I was playing with the cats and trying to get Annie, the newest use to me. She’s still not sure.
 photo IMG_20160912_100404_zpsymfe7il7.jpg
Still alot of hissing going on between her and Jade. This may take a while.
 photo PhotoGrid_1473694005309_zpslfc3d0ak.jpg
While I was outside I stumbled onto something. I’m in Heaven. Yes, that’s a muskydine vine. photo PhotoGrid_1473692834928_zpsqojgnf6a.jpg
I love muskydine jelly. Going to pick them til they quit producing and see how much I come up with. Next year the vine will be bigger and I’ll have more. I’m so excited. It’s the little things you know.

Monday I had to run a few errands after I dropped Dallas off at school. Got home and Annie is kind of following me around. Still hissing at Jade though. She followed me in the garden and we picked some tomatoes and peppers. We had a nice talk about how she should let Jade play with her, but I think she blew me off. Hmmm. Jade is trying very hard to play but Annie want give her the time of day. photo PhotoGrid_1473735129484_zpsfnnfys4s.jpg
I walked through the garden some more and looked at my green beans I replanted. They will be scarce. I want bother replanting because now I don’t have time before the first frost. My broccoli I started in flats for the fall bolted so it’s too late to start them again too. My zucchini is coming up. We’ll see how they produce. But I really can’t complain, I have done very well in the garden this year and I’m very thankful.
Came in and had to do laundry today. I think I’m going to start making kids do their own laundry. Dakota sometimes does his without me asking. Dallas however, not so much.
Will get some rest later and then pick up Dallas at practice then to get him a haircut, now that I have the right day. Lol.
Got back from town and came in and cooked. The kids wanted to play cards after supper. Since a mothers work is never done I made a deal with them. Tee hee. Laundry folded and big brother helped with little brothers home work while I finished cleaning the kitchen. photo PhotoGrid_1473735171821_zpslkzgkhbn.jpg
Tuesday morning my day tried to start around 4am when an armadillo woke me up digging in my flower bed around my window. We’ve been trying to catch him for a while and I’m not giving up.
Went back to bed. Got up and got Dallas to school then came back and started on some duck chilli. We will have some for supper then what is left I will can and preserve for winter after cold hunting days.
I went to pick up Dallas at football practice and he was so tired he came right in and fell asleep. He also had home work to do so we didn’t make it to karate. Me and daddy have been talking and we have decided we are going to let him take a break from karate just til after football season. He is having trouble concentrating on both and being effective. He is so tired everyday after practice. Then home work. We only have three games left so it want be long. He likes to just focus on one thing at a time. I think this will be good.
I’m just going to chill the rest of the night. I’m trying to catch up on some crocheting.

Wednesday Dakota gave the house a bath. Yea, a bath. He pressure washed the house. He thought it was funny to pressure wash me too. Lol
 photo IMG_20160914_101119346_zpse0ymrasb.jpg
I canned 11 qts of duck chilli that we had left from supper the night before. It will be good on a cold winters day after hunting. photo PhotoGrid_1473902974459_zps51ljpap7.jpg
We came in from church and just relaxed the rest of the night.

Thursday I managed to get my kitchen back in order and clean my bathroom. I was having a bad day and wasn’t in the mood. It was however game night and that always excites me. It was a show is all I can say. The other teams coach was so unsportsmanlike it was pathetic. I’m so glad our coaches kept a level head last night and didn’t respond negatively. It just made our boys, coaching staff and school look better. We won by the way. 32-28.
 photo PhotoGrid_1474034456888_zpss1x9harm.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1474034526425_zpspbr0hhou.jpg
Friday morning I’m very discouraged. Here lately Dallas and I have been fighting over every little thing. You know the teen years. 12-15. We went through this with Dakota at this age so why am I not surprised. It’s just I’m not getting any younger. This too shall pass.
On a lighter note I’m having to fill my hummingbird feeders more frequently now because more are passing through getting ready for their journey. Yesterday morning I was sitting on my front porch steps and they got so close to my head they could have licked me. Lol.
Straightened up the house a bit and rested. Went back to pick up Dallas from school. He was still a little moody from our argument that morning and so was I. We had a long talk when we got home and came up with some agreements. We learned alot of each other. We are so much alike it is scarey. I so understand him. Sometimes parenting is not all about being the BOSS. Sometimes you just have to sit and actually listen to your kids. They have minds too and they are learning to process things and think for themselves. Mine and Dallas mind thinks exactly the same. We are over thinkers. We analyze things to death. We pick things apart. We just want to know how things work. When I was little, I never liked the words, “because I said so” I always wanted to know why? Not to be rebellious or contrary, just wanted to understand that’s all. Now this can lead to some lengthy conversations to which daddy has no patience. He and Dakota are just alike. Keep it sweet and simple and you don’t have to go into detail. I guess that’s why Dallas and I can have such good conversations. Can’t hardly talk to the other two cause they don’t do long conversations. It’s amazing how we both got a mini me.
We cooked supper together to make up. He grilled some duck breasts wrapped in bacon. I fried some and they were good. Duck breasts dry out really quick because they do not have any fat. You have to be careful. photo PhotoGrid_1474068514505_zpsw0phtl9j.jpg
Then Dallas , me, Dakota and Jossie played cards before she had to go home.

Saturday I thought I was going to sleep in but I’m so use to getting up at the crack of dawn for school so go figure. Had my coffee, read a little then Dallas came in my room and watched the cooking channel with me. Yep, that made us hungry. So I go whip up some breakfast so we can do some chores. Dakota spreaded wheat in our upper bunting field again and me and Dallas did some things out side.
Came in took showers and watched our team ROLL again. We won. That was such an intense and exciting game. My head and throat are killing me. Lol
Then me and Dallas cooked supper
Me and Dallas did it again. Bacon, Buffalo Chicken sandwiches on homemade buns with homemade Buffalo sauce, Cheesy, bacon, ranch potatoes courtesy of our own home grown potatoes. photo PhotoGrid_1474161530216_zpsw4qslzeh.jpg
Now we’re going to play a few rounds of cards and watch a movie. It has been a good day.

On some lighter notes I almost forgot Sadie has got to go on another duck hunting trip. She is doing really good. But Her Tired. Lol  photo PhotoGrid_1473692986263_zpsffowoiyo.jpg
Jade likes to take selfies. Her and Annie are beginning to play together now. Thank goodness. I didnt think she would ever stop hissing at Jade.
 photo PhotoGrid_1473692874023_zps5bqk0bzn.jpg
My birds let me know when my feeders are empty. Boy are they loud. photo IMG_20160916_090431084_HDR_zpstgrkcikj.jpg
Dakota got up one morning and wanted breakfast, so I did what all good mothers do, I showed him how to cook some things and clean up behind himself. Hey, he’s fixing to be out in the real world so. photo IMG_20160915_112459_zpse434run5.jpg
This little jewel was at my feet one day when I was watering photo IMG_20160913_175822_zpsbryfyb5x.jpg
I can always count on Dallas army guys to protect the perimeter photo IMG_20160914_100727177_zpsfr0posts.jpg

Hope everyone has a Blessed Day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

