Daily Happenings

Daily Happenings

Monday: Labor Day, I got up cooked breakfast for us and Dakota started weedeating the ditches that daddy wanted him to finish. Then Dallas went to Nannys house to help her do some things. I picked some tomatoes and peppers. Processed the tomatoes but didn’t have everything I needed to do daddy’s relish. Sigh. I will pick them up tomorrow.
For some reason I had no energy today. I laid down and took a nap. Then I got up and cooked supper which was Grilled Asian Pork, broccoli and cheese, and Asian rice. It was delicious. I let my food settle and then I grabbed my gear and went over to my blinds on the ridge. I staked down my blinds and cleared any brush from them and obstructions so they will not deter my arrow when shot. I put my SD cards back in the cameras. And came back to the house, took a shower and read til bedtime.
When I checked my cameras the other day I had a spike, a doe and a 5 point. We will be watching the buck cause we need to determine his age. He looks older and it’s not good for him to have only 5 points for an older buck. That means he want get any more. He may need to be culled. Sometimes that is necessary in deer management. He will not be wasted. He will provide good meant for my family. I have missed having venison in our freezer. We have alot ground into hamburger. One year we did not buy any ground beef at all. It was good.

Tuesday: went to wake Dallas up for school and he was already awake and watching TV. He said he had woke up at 3am and got sick and was freezing to death and couldn’t go back to sleep. He felt feverish. So I called the school and coach. He also didn’t make it to karate.
I still had to get the lawn mower dropped off to have it fixed because I already had it hooked up to my truck. And I couldn’t leave him home alone so I had to get him out anyway. I told him to cover up with a blanket and lean his seat back. He slept all the way there. We came back and he crawled back in bed. It’s allergies and they make him miserable.
I wanted to try my hand at a yellow cake from scratch. It turned out yummy.  photo IMG_20160906_184347920_zpsk0xd6yll.jpgHere is the recipe. It is so easy. photo PhotoGrid_1473207134163_zpsq0a00nxj.jpg
Wednesday was slower. I managed to finish my sweetheart some of his relish he likes that his momma makes. I hope it turns out like he likes it.  photo IMG_20160907_094057236_zps7es4zbts.jpg
Went and picked up Dallas from school and took him to Nannys to take a shower for church. Got to church and ate and fellowshipped and had Bible study. Got back home and just relaxed the rest of the night.

Thursday, Dakota and I rode to Jackson together to run some errands. Kind of shocked me cause he said he would never ever ever ride with me again since the last time he rode with me I kidnapped him and we went to CO for 6 weeks last summer. Lol. I enjoyed just talking to him. Yes, he talked. If you know my oldest he’s not a talkative person. He is a simple yes, no, maybe kind of conversationalist. Lol.
We got back home and I had to teach him to use the steam vac. He helped me do that cause its hard and we had to move furniture. He got half done before he went and picked Jossie up from school. Then it was time for Dallas game. We won 36-14. photo PhotoGrid_1473380600280_zpssjpylagw.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1473380657420_zpsh8gjwqm0.jpg

Friday after I got Dallas to school I got back and me and Dakota finished the floors. Steam cleaned carpets, Windows all clean and blinds clean. I have a few pet peeves and dirty blinds, baseboards and ceiling fans are it. I was so tired I layed down while I ran the sprinklers on my flower beds. Dakota worked with Sadie a bit to get her ready for her big day tomorrow. Opening day of teal season. She is going to do good. She is a quick learner. photo PhotoGrid_1473437430852_zpsmhbkkdhw.jpg
Got up and had to get Dallas from school and get to town for a haircut. To which come to find out is not til Monday. Grrrrrrrr
Ran a few more errands and got home and tried my hand at a new pizza. Buffalo Chicken. It was delicious. Put some ranch dressing on it. Yummy. photo PhotoGrid_1473464540464_zpsmjpwiyal.jpg Dallas cooked the chicken for me until Dakota said, “Let’s go dove hunting.”  photo IMG_20160909_171235379_zpsmmejy02l.jpg
The guys were on the ridge seeing if they could bring home some doves since dove season is open here. Big brother took little brother.

Saturday: wouldn’t you know the one day I can sleep in someone else in the house gets up banging around. 😦
I get up, have my coffee, talk to my sweetheart and get busy. I just worked in my flower beds this morning trimming off dead buds and weeding.
Then I go and get our fall hunting clothes out and get them ready. We’ve got turkey and deer archery season getting closer.
Dakota and Sadie spent the night with a friend last night and got up this morning and went hunting. It was Sadie’s first duck hunt of 2016. She did a good job. photo PhotoGrid_1473538809306_zpsnqqf9m6u.jpg
Took pics of Sadie and came in and rested.
Got up and got settled in to watch my team play ball. ROLL TIDE. WE WON.
Then I got a phone call that my neighbor found us a kitten so Jade would have a playmate. It turns out a lady I go to church with is the one who had the kitty. So we went and picked her up and visited a bit.
Brought her back home and introduced Annie to Jade. There is some hissing and growling going on. Annie is kind of like, “Talk to the paw and don’t look at me!” I hope they learn to get along. Jade really wants to play. photo PhotoGrid_1473558440204_zps0uxwkqro.jpgI gathered two more cameras and set them out.
Came back in and just gonna chill the rest of the night.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

