Daily Happenings

Daily Happenings

Monday: I picked some tomatoes and peppers and processed them. It was kind of a lazier day since I had to take another muscle relaxer and not to mention I didn’t sleep well the night before. I was just having a bad day. I managed to get a few loads of laundry done and that’s it.

Tuesday I cooked down all my tomatoes and made spaghetti sauce. We had our weekly game tonight instead of Thursday for this week. The other school had scheduled themselves to play two games that week. We won 32-0. The guys were all excited.  photo PhotoGrid_1472601311036_zpsdqdfhnib.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472604240361_zps76heesmf.jpg
Dallas is doing so good in school so far. His grades look so good. Even in Math. He loves his teachers this year. Especially since we are related to one on my husbands relatives.
He brought home a progress report and had only one C. The rest were all A’s and B’s.
Daddy got a phone call today from VA and he has to go again. We already knew he was going but they have cut our time short and he has to leave earlier. This never gets easier but he is the provider of our home and I do not complain. Whine maybe but not complain.

Wednesday we just spent the day together. School was out, the teachers had staff development day so we got to spend it with daddy. Daddy helped me put up two blinds on our ridge so I can bow hunt this fall.  photo PhotoGrid_1472993083240_zpsjwpelxys.jpg
Then I spoiled him that night with Meatloaf, squash/potatoe/cheese bake, duck dressing, and jalapeño duck poppers, homemade rolls. #becauseican
Some where in my day I managed to can 27 more jars of spaghetti sauce. The tomato plants are winding down and if I should happen to get any more I will use them to make some relish for daddy.
Daddy started getting alot of his things packed except for last minute things. He took time out to help me sight in my bow.

Thursday morning we woke up to Dakota getting up at 4 am to get ready for work. Needless to say we couldn’t go back to sleep due to anxiety of knowing he had to hit the road with a 12 hr drive ahead of him. He took Dallas to school one last time. I can officially start whining now.
Daddy made it to his destination around 8:30 PM. He was so exhausted. Dallas had karate and is already learning his next Kata. Since our game was on Tuesday night this week we could make it to karate on Thursday class.  photo PhotoGrid_1472784171080_zpsikjn9e0j.jpg
We got home and watched a little TV and hit the sack.

Friday I worked in the garden and had help weeding.  photo PhotoGrid_1472863637400_zpsgpj4hitm.jpg Yes, she literally helps. She misses Tigger and wants alot of attention. I’ve got to find her a playmate. I really think Tigger hopped a ride under Dakotas truck and got slung off somewhere down the road. I miss the little booger.
I was able to pick enough tomatoes to make my sweetheart some of the relish his momma makes.  photo IMG_20160902_100429_zpsrzccnl83.jpgI hope I make it as good as her. We will see. I will work on it Monday.
We all went pick up Dallas from school and I asked if they wanted pizza for supper and we just ran to town right quick and got domino’s pizza.
I told them we all had work to do first then we could eat and watch football.
So daddy number 2 (aka…big brother) shows Dallas how to weedeat. He’s passing down the torch.  photo PhotoGrid_1472863580782_zpsbyr0sdpt.jpg
Then Dallas got to doing his mowing. They step up to the plate when daddy is gone.
While he was mowing I figured it was a good time to target practice. So I got my bow out and everybody wanted to shoot moms bow. It was hard for Dakota cause its too small for him. #shortgirlproblemsyouknow then I taught Jossie. Girl got skills is all I can say.  photo PhotoGrid_1472863497380_zpskjh7apwr.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472863541563_zps4w5p1agp.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472862796837_zpsuakcld0t.jpg
Then they wanted to play frisbee. I was about dead.  photo PhotoGrid_1472862671718_zpscgz27un5.jpg
We went in and showered and ate. Then thank goodness for home videos cause we went back to the peewee yrs and watched football. #theyweresotiny  photo IMG_20160902_201719430_zpsvhw1u53d.jpg
Dakota said I really should duck tape my mouth when I video cause all you can hear is me screaming. Oh well, I am MOM, I can.

Saturday we had a cookout at Nannys. I got there early and nanny didn’t know how to light her grill and get it going and neither did I since I’m scared of gas appliances. So daddy number two stepped up to the plate again and took over the grilling with help from Bubba Hank (aka…Casen).  photo PhotoGrid_1472947369815_zpsxutjosdv.jpg
Dallas kept the kids happy but someone was a little jealous. They just love Dallas to pieces.  photo PhotoGrid_1472947345378_zpszkag7t2v.jpg
Tonight I have parked myself on the couch watching my team Roll. Go Alabama, Roll Tide. Btw, we won 52-6.
C y’all later

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

