Can’t Remember Everything

Well, I can’t title this post Daily Happenings because I didn’t write it down everyday and honestly can’t remember everything. Lol.

All I know is, I’ve just been busy all week. I’ve managed to keep up in the garden although I’ve had to live off muscle relaxers all week and I hate that. I have been down in my back some. I’ve just been trying to do what I can do.

We finally got the rest of the potatoes dug up thanks to hubby getting on the tractor. We must have gotten the majority up the first time cause we only had one 5 gallon bucket left. My Momma was coming to help so I just let her have those. I helped her put those up for her and daddy. We scrubbed and washed and cut up. I blanched them and let them cool so we could bag them. We got her 13 bags. Good for getting out of the freezer and fixing up.

Dallas just wanted Tuesday night off from karate from having two games the previous week and a 4 hr belt test last weekend plus football practice that week in school. He was exhausted.

We got the midweek newspaper and in the sports section was pics of last week’s game. They got good close up pics of my #50. photo PhotoGrid_1472323130785_zps5eyv6sng.jpg

We reached game day on Thursday night. We won our game 44-26. These guys were so excited.  photo PhotoGrid_1472180439005_zpsphwwhvwu.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472180513209_zpsxcst8lbr.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472180610790_zpsektiusrr.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1472180637641_zpsupnql4ug.jpg Before the game Dallas spotted me and wanted his pic made with Mommy. Maybe it brought him good luck.  photo IMG_20160825_185228825_HDR_zpsmvtgiq8j.jpg

I canned some home made baked beans. I reserved some for supper that evening and they were yummy. I will put the process on my Canning and Preserving page.  photo PhotoGrid_1472228454102_zpsn3qrsmpx.jpg

My back has still been hurting so today which is Saturday, I’m just relaxing. I just put up some tomatoes and peppers this morning and that is all I’m doing. I don’t feel like adulting today. Lol.
Hope everyone enjoys their evening. God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

