Daily Happenings

Monday was very exciting. That morning I got my tomatoes prepared that were in the freezer to make spaghetti sauce. I got them in the roaster and cooked them down all day. Thank goodness for crock pots cause sometimes during gardening season my kitchen is crowded and I need my stove for canning.
Then that evening we had our Jr High Football Jamboree for our county. We won our game. It was exciting and Dallas was so pumped up. When the music was playing, he’s dancing. The kids got moves. It was a good night. photo PhotoGrid_1471305149141_zps4gvkuphb.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471305241513_zpscz85wgmd.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471305351798_zpsssu3ulaq.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471305531771_zpsgvc4qlvi.jpg
Tuesday:
Got back from dropping Dallas off at school and got busy with getting my jars filled with yummy sauce and water bathing them. It was smelling good in here. Had a chance to catch up on laundry. Went back to pick him up after football practice so he could get a little rest because he had karate that night. Last class to prep him for testing Saturday. He’s ready and I’m nervous.

Wednesday: I hoed around the tomatoes and peppers. And cleaned a little in the garden. Then I went back and picked the tomatoes and peppers and took them inside. Came in took a shower rested a little, and napped.
Went back to pick up Dallas at football practice. Stopped at Nannys to let him take a shower and freshen up, it was the first night of teamkid at church. It was fun. So glad it started back.

Thursday got back from dropping Dallas off at school and started processing the tomatoes and peppers and got them in the freezer. Then I went ahead and made supper cause it was game day. First home game of the season. Be still my heart, hes growing way too fast.  photo PhotoGrid_1471525504898_zpssd5kdfmv.jpg
Got to the school that evening and these guys were pumped. We lost only by one touchdown. Dallas told his teammates in the locker room as long as they know they did their job they could still be proud. Smart kid. photo PhotoGrid_1471564904247_zpsvq9vvw4r.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471565022402_zpsvc0l2m1p.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471565420201_zpsz707omqr.jpg
Friday was rainy so it was inside cleaning day. I’ve been so busy outside, I haven’t been able to keep up inside.
I went out to go back to pick him up in the car rider line cause they don’t have practice on Fridays, I didn’t see Tigger anywhere. Got back home and me and Dallas tried to find her. Still couldn’t as of that night. Jade is lonely. We can’t figure out what happened or where she’s at. I miss her. Maybe she will turn up.

Saturday finally came. Testing Day.  photo PhotoGrid_1471698952223_zpsy4z6lbdz.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1471708232075_zpszfbap469.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1471708200695_zpshtkmun4z.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1471713716031_zpsjxzdzlfu.jpg
I have been a nervous wreck all morning and about to puke. I’ve been hanging on the edge of my seat praying and wringing my hands and this is why. After 4 long hours of testing, You are looking at a 2nd Kyu Red Belt Recipient. We are two belts away from Black Belt.
I am so proud. It has been 6 exciting years to see him reach this mile stone.
I’ve seen both sides. I’ve seen perseverance, determination, endurance, hard work, and pure will.
I’ve also seen the other side, exhaustion, crankiness, tears of frustration, anger(mostly from me pushing him so hard) sore muscles and joints, and a broken toe.
I have been there through it all.
There are those who “get” belts just because they put their time in and paid their dues, and there are those who “earn” their belts. I can honestly say he has earned his.
It has been a long physical and mental exhausting day for him, but he is very proud. He should be. He doesn’t mind a hard belt rank test. It only makes him better every time and he has a sense of pride over his accomplishments. It also boosts his self confidence.
Thank you Sensai Rick and Soke Craig. photo PhotoGrid_1471715536508_zpsqqopybuh.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1471715688845_zpsundtrbsz.jpg

One day Dakota got Sadie out to practice. Of course she would have rather chased the cat, he got her focused on her ducks. photo PhotoGrid_1471543537440_zpsa2ptzytv.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1471543475609_zpsfue0nhm6.jpg

Tonight, we are doing nothing but resting, we all deserve it. Hope everyone has a Blessed Day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

