Daily Happenings

Daily Happenings:
Monday: I went through the garden and picked some tomatoes, squash and jalapeño peppers. Filled up some bird feeders and let Tigger play a while. Then I came in and showered and conquered the filing cabinet and tossed old papers. Phew, glad that’s over.

Tuesday was my birthday and I got up and got supper cooked for that night which was Rotel Chicken Spaghetti and home made bread. Then while I was at it I reserved the broth from boiling the chicken and added celery, onions, and carrots and some celery soup with cream cheese and made filling for homemade Chicken pot pie for another night. Then I made home made pizza for our lunch for fun day. After that I processed the tomatoes that I picked from the day before. Then it was time to take a shower and rest cause Dallas started football practice again and then he had karate.
And he came in our room in the night and woke us up and told us he saved us $160. I saw how the next morning. I saw that tooth that was suppose to come out and a pair of wire pliars on his dresser. OUCH!

Wednesday was our fun day again and it was just me and my Momma this time.  photo PhotoGrid_1468438222087_zpsqsfry34n.jpg
Dallas went on a youth group trip to Point Mallard water park in Ft. Payne, AL. Didn’t get to see any pics cause they want let you take anything into the water park. You have to put your things in a locker. Bummer. Me and my mom went to our normal spot swimming. We had home made pizza for lunch that I prepared the night before. She thinks it’s real funny when I have trouble getting on my float. I fall off a few times before I master it. So glad she is amused with me. We had a good time. David brought home 80 lbs of ground beef for us to repackage and vacuum seal. We cut it up that night and put them in the bags in one pound proportions. We like to partially freeze them overnight before we vacuum seal the bags because it’s easier.

Thursday:
Got up and vacuum sealed all the bags of ground beef. Then went outside and checked the garden and got some more tomatoes. Peppers are changing colors. We don’t care too much for the taste of just the green ones. The corn is still filling out. Did I mention I can’t wait for fresh corn?
Tigger learning how to earn her keep around here. She found a dead frog and trying to eat it. I know it’s dead but at least she is learning. You wanna eat, you work. Lol.
Dallas has football practice today then off to karate.
Everyone have a blessed day.

Friday:
Weeded the tomatoes and peppers, watched Tigger run around and tackle some corn stalks. She’s too funny. While I was outside, Dallas cleaned the inside. For supper I made the Homemade chicken pot pie from the filling I reserved from the other night. But I had a twist. Instead of making the pie crust, I just topped with biscuits. Let me just say. YUMMY.
The guys were so tired from working outside in the heat all week, they came in and just layed down and took a little snooze. They’d rather be tired than broke. Bless them.

Saturday:
Don’t exactly know what we’re going to do today. I do need to process some tomatoes. We’ll figure things out as we go today. Right night I’m just enjoying my coffee and going to watch Pioneer Woman. I love to watch her cook. Dear hubby likes to watch his fishing and hunting shows. It may just be a lazy day. Later we may do something. Lol
Have a blessed day.

Have a blessed day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

