Tired but productive day

Daily happenings and thoughts.

 photo PhotoGrid_1466727832938_zpsmpt9qxxh.jpg That’s my Momma with her brother Uncle Jim and my daddy.
Yesterday we had to get up early and head to AL to see family and lay my Aunt to rest that I wrote about in my previous post. It was a hard day but good time with family. I got to visit my MaMa and PaPa’s gravesites again and my cousin that was killed three yrs ago in an accident. I miss my grandparents so much. I wish I could sit down with them one last time or more and listen to their wisdom. I got to revisit the church where my PaPa pastored. I remember the last sermon I got to hear him and I sang for him. I can still see him behind that pulpit and my MaMa sitting there looking at him with pride in her eyes. So lovely. Same funeral home who performed my grandparents funerals. Sad memories. But God helped me through it and the family.
We got back home and I was so exhausted I couldn’t hold my eyes open hardly but I made it to bedtime. Then dear hubby said I kept snoring so much he couldn’t go to sleep, so he just went to couch. I’m sorry sweetheart, but paybacks are tough. Lol
Got up this morning after sleeping in, cause you know princesses need their beauty sleep, had my coffee and decided I’d better be useful today so I grabbed Dallas and we got outside. He was tired too. Bless it. We took care of Tiger and Missy and Sadie, pulled up broccoli stalks, and dumped them in pasture, then Tiger helped me fill all my bird feeders. She was tuckered out following us around. I’ve got to remember she is a young one and tender foot.

 photo PhotoGrid_1466727769350_zpsk5okt1b3.jpg

We came in took showers and I got supper fixed before we rested. I’m not bragging but I out did myself there. I made home made beef stroganoff, pinto beans I canned, corn bread, Nanny’s bread and butter pickles and canned sauerkraut I put up three yrs ago. I think my MaMa would be proud cause I remember her putting up her own sauerkraut when I was little. I cried.
Now I’ve got to rest so I can go for round two of my day. Got to get some sugar and sure jell to make my Apple jelly one day and go get some more green bean seed. Then off to karate with Dallas. Then possibly reading or crocheting, which ever I feel like tonight.
Hope everyone has a blessed day.

Thought for today:
If y’all have read my blog long enough y’all know we are avid hunters and legal gun owners. Our guns are safetly stored and do not go out and commit crimes. So….
If chillary and the administration thinks guns is the real problem then here’s what they can do. Disarm everyone that you pay to follow you around and protect you and your family, you know, the ones who carry? Let’s see how “safe” you feel then. I bet the minute something happens you’ll call someone who is armed. #smhatignorance photo FB_IMG_1466728599164_zps7zshugqj.jpg photo FB_IMG_1466075669629_zpsxidvgudo.jpg photo FB_IMG_1466600318037_zps6ah08ovm.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

