Good Fathers Day with the Hubby

Well yesterday was a good day for Daddy. He really enjoyed his Father’s Day with us. All he wanted was his boys to spend time with him. We worked on cleaning the boat. We washed, waxed and armor alled. He had a chance to just teach and talk to them and yes pick on them. He so loves that photo PhotoGrid_1466383234047_zpsx2pwcryy.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1466383269807_zpsukurgqnu.jpg We got him a Father and Sons T-shirt and a new filet knife with extra blades. Dakota got him some more pliars and dikes to go in the boat.
I almost forgot the play time too. He loves it. photo IMG_20160619_113545_zpswoz53qej.jpg
He also just wanted to rest and relax since he worked all week out in the hot sun.

Dakota let Sadie out to come play but she runs around a few minutes and all the sudden runs back down to the pasture to be with Missy. She didn’t like leaving her buddy behind. So Dakota puts her back up. photo PhotoGrid_1466383191461_zpsstoadbfe.jpg

I think Dallas has agreed to let me call the new farm kitty Tiger. He said it could be her code name. I think she’s going to do fine. She keeps up step for step. We think she is younger than what we thought cause she still wants alot of milk but doesn’t have any teeth to crunch dry food with. Even the moist food we got her she just licks the gravy. So we think she might have still been nursing on the momma. This morning I scrambled an egg and mixed it in real good with milk. She gobbled it up. I’ll do that for a while and see. She is spoiled already. We showed her the areas she was responsible for so I think she listened rather well. photo PhotoGrid_1466383308243_zpsuqxljql4.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1466437226994_zpsrxz6j92y.jpg

I told y’all I would let y’all know how I was doing some of my beans. Well, after we string them, I wash and rinse them and I blanche them for 3-4 minutes. You do not want to cook them per say. Just enough to protect them in the freezer. Then remove from the boiling water and put into an ice bath immediately. This stops the cooking process and they keep their color. Then I transfer to vacuum sealer bags and seal. Wholah! photo PhotoGrid_1466292533404_zpsaivtwelf.jpg
The broccoli is almost gone so I will be removing the stalks and replanting something. Maybe more green beans there.
Today we got to pick some apples that a wonderful lady at church let us pick. I want to put some slices up for pies and try to make some jelly. Then we got back and weeded Dallas’ flower bed, sprayed the dogs barn down for fleas and ticks and their premises, brushed them and cleaned their ears. We did laundry and got some rest. Then I could go for round two which consisted of making supper of spaghetti with my canned spaghetti sauce, home made rolls, cole slaw and jalapeño duck poppers. Then off to take Dallas to football practice. We get a two week down period. High school does it too. Now, I’m just going to relax the rest of the night.
We have a rough couple days ahead. We got a phone call yesterday morning that I lost my Aunt Ann that lives in AL. She was at church and fell in the bathroom and my Uncle had to bust the door down to go in and get her. She had already passed. He thinks she had a heart attack. Both my aunt and uncle were life long paramedics. She was in a wheel chair and was suffering from Alzheimer’s and other medical issues. I believe they were married over 50 yrs. We will have the viewing tomorrow night and the funeral Wednesday so I would covet your prayers.

I hope everyone has a blessed day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

