Happy Fathers Day

 photo FB_IMG_1465936532214_zps3jthrlc1.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1465936527880_zpsmwdw8mp2.jpg
This man set the first example to me of what a father should be. He is my PaPa Oliver. I grew up watching this man take my MaMa to church and take care of us just as he took care of his own children one in which is my momma. His heart and mind was always for his family and God. He served all til the Lord called him home. I always knew i wanted a man like my PaPa. My grandmother was one blessed woman. They have no idea how much i learned from them when i spent so much time with them. My momma knew where i wanted to go as soon as school let out for summer or anytime in between. I also enjoyed being spoiled rotten by them which my sisters are a little envious. Hahahahaha Happy Fathers day PaPa. Ill see you some day. I love you.
 photo FB_IMG_1465936508637_zps64qqu8cz.jpg

Although this man didnt come around til i was 14 he is my daddy. My childhood was a little confusing to me and i didnt really understand fathers cause it was always momma. But God brought this man in my life and im thankful. I liked him but didnt trust him. I espcecially didnt like it when he tried pulling the father card on me you know like discipline. We had a rough spell cause i got rebellious. Im ashamed to say i MADE him prove himself to be a good father and he passed the test. This man was awesome for taking in a wife and three girls. Boy….did he have it rough. He loved us unconditionally like his very own. He is kind to his neighbor and will also do his best to help someone in need. Thank you Melissa Nanney for sharing this crazy man with us. Happy Fathers day Thomas Flanagin. We love you Poppa.

 photo FB_IMG_1465936543080_zpscpbe58f2.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1465936548202_zpskhxpshwr.jpg  photo IMG_20160515_122140_zpsfxaili8i.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1463946679510_zpsjuwf9ogt.jpg  photo _20160422_152835_zpskxzojwgn.jpg
Then there is this guy. God knew exactly what he was doing when he brought this man in my life. I could not have picked another person to be any better father to my children and husband to me. This man is my hero. He is loyal, dedicated, devoted, compassionate, kind…..gosh I could go on and on. I love to praise him cause he is truly worthy. I am one blessed woman.
This man goes above and beyond to provide for his family and take care of us. He will stay up during a storm and watch the weather just so he can get us to safety if need be. He will not go to bed til its over and we are safe. He will get up and go to town if there is something we need. He takes care of everything. He tries so hard to raise his children the way he feels like God would have him teach them to be good husbands and fathers some day too. He makes me feel so safe and secure and that is the most wonderful feeling in the world. He truly is the Worlds Greatest Dad. I want him to have the best day today. I love all these men.
Happy Fathers Day to all dads out there. Remember, it takes more to being a dad than just having a child to carry on your name. There is nurturing, teaching, loving, providing, protecting and so much more. This is what makes a DAD>

I could not finish this post without taking the time to say happy fathers day to my heavenly father. I thank him for his hand of protection of times when I was in danger and didn’t realize it and in my youth when I stupidly put myself in danger and didn’t care. For his provision when we didn’t have much growing up and my self esteem when people laughed and made fun of us for not having much. For his mercy when so many times I just screw up and he still loves me and forgives me. Mostly for his forgiveness. I’m so thankful I can not “loose” him because I am in his hands and he holds me. For his love and grace. I have do not deserve any blessings but I guess he thought i did. He got me to where I am today. He has truly blessed me more than I could ever ask. Thank you Father.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

