Fathers Day with Poppa

Well it has been a good day. Dallas had karate first thing this morning, however on our way there we had something kind of drop in our lap. We were driving down the highway and I spotted something in the road. It was a tiny kitten trying to get out of the road. Of course, Dallas starts laying the guilt trip on me and insists that we can’t leave the poor defenseless thing in the road. It was already getting hot out there. So, well crap. I turn around and go rescue it. Something had obviously tried to carry it off but dropped it. It looked so pitiful. We take it to class with us. I tried to name it Tiger but Dallas said no. I got one of the moms to kitty sit while I went to Walmart to get a carrier, some milk and some bowls. I got back and it drank a little but all it wanted to do was sleep. I put it back in the kennel and it went right to LaLa Land. After class was over we went to MS to see my daddy for fathers day and she, the kitty went with us. I think she likes him photo PhotoGrid_1466293074702_zpsgxkls4vi.jpg He named her Jade and said she will make a fine soldier.

We got to my Momma and Daddys house and had a great lunch of Baked Tilapia and steamed shrimp. With an awesome homemade chocolate pie from scratch along with the merange’ I hurt myself eating. It was delicious, all of it. photo PhotoGrid_1466279093249_zpsaumbrasd.jpg

We got back home and daddy and Dallas fixed up a place for the kitty to which she had already escaped and found her in the garden. Smart kitty. We’ll have to figure something out. She will be a farm cat with objectives to learn and carry out everyday. Lol

Dakota made it home from his youth trip from FL. Sure does make a worried Momma and daddy more at peace. I’m glad they had a good time.

Well, we are all tired from our day and going to get some rest.

Everyone have a blessed day

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

