Today is the Day

 photo FB_IMG_1463755905972_zps2g1vjotr.jpg
 photo _20160406_155541_zps5644xttv.jpg  photo _20160406_155523_zpszz6nvkpy.jpg
Well. Today is the day. Our firstborn graduates from High School. I of all people know what it’s like and know what it takes to pour yourself into your kids education. I did it for the first 6 school yrs. I was strict, I was disciplined, and I pushed my kids. Yes, some things took alot of repetitiveness and explaining over and over until I saw that lightbulb go off. I never once told my kids to go sit down and figure it out. We did it together. There were fusses, tears of joy and frustration. But we did it. No wonder they wanted to go to public school, they wanted to get away from me. Lol. They will probably say I was their toughest teacher. They may forget some things I taught them but one things for sure, they’ll never forget that I did teach them. I didn’t accept bad grades or laziness. They worked their tails off. If they had a chance to retake something I let them. Just like they do in school. Would I do it again? You betcha. I wouldn’t have traded that time with them for anything. From teaching them how to read all the way up to Algebra which I hate by the way. But I sure do love diagraming those sentences which they hated. Oh well. We did it. Dakota Dixon you have come along way. We’ve had ups and downs through the years but you’ve made it. Always remember the ones who did their best in seeing to it that you could do your very best and they pushed you. You will always remember these days and you will miss them. We are so proud of you son for all you’ve accomplished. God Bless tonight. We love you very much.
Graduation practice photo FB_IMG_1463604659083_zpshc6iezzg.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1463755747457_zpsvihsqpuw.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1463755584568_zps2h65yzyf.jpg photo FB_IMG_1463158484932_zpsjtuhexni.jpg  photo FB_IMG_1463530889899_zpszrckaawr.jpg photo FB_IMG_1463596019006_zpsh4uodpgp.jpg
I will not cry….I will not cry….I will not….. Oh…who am I kidding! I will be taking plenty of hankies and Kleenexes. I will post later with pics and what all we’ve been up to lately.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

