Great time with my Momma

Saturday we had a great time with my Momma and sisters and their children. My side of the family doesn’t get together enough so we wanted to change that. We planned a cookout at my Momma and Daddys for Mothers Day. We had a blast. We need to do this more often than just Christmas. Hint hint. photo PhotoGrid_1462657098074_zpsek7mxvci.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462656724954_zpse0f9v7kc.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462656571602_zps7hpcti48.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462656477862_zpsc8v0f2ly.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462655495047_zpsxkydz5mt.jpg
We played horse shoes, you know, old people are good at that. 🙂 David played with all the kids as usual. For some reason all the kids are just drawn to him like a magnet. Me and one of my sisters Vicki painted my mommas birdbath for her. Yes, we love her so we endured the back pain for a while. We still had so much fun and fellowship.
We painted her birdbath because she found out that was the project I was working on for my birdbath so she asked me to do hers. Here is my finished project. My next post will be a step by step tutorial of how I did mine.  photo IMG_20160509_095103_zpshn28weiz.jpg I am not that artistic but I just wanted to give it color.

Jossie’s mom sent me some more pics of prom night she had taken. Be still my heart cause these are wonderful. She has officially became my family photographer. photo PhotoGrid_1462759382056_zps3ppdxx7b.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462759305283_zpsznatni1r.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462759234294_zpsgxfdgtzo.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462759121992_zpsvelgkyot.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462759064739_zpslwesn8yg.jpg She did an awesome job and yes, I cried.

Sunday, I really enjoued my day. Both boys sat beside me in church, one on each side. Dakota had totally surprised me with these. photo IMG_20160508_165515_zpsntmsyza0.jpg 12 long stem roses, a card that had a bookmark in it so I could put it in my Bible. I really thought his girlfriend had gotten them. I was totally shocked when he said they came from him. It’s just that I’m not use to him doing that. He did this all on his own with his own money. No coaching. I squalled like a baby and hugged him. He will never know how it made me feel. All this time I thought he didn’t like me. You know how teenagers are. Jossie had bought me some flowers too and gave me a card too. She is very thoughtful. I really hope she becomes my daughter in love. She completes Dakota.  photo IMG_20160508_170017_zpsx2ivds0d.jpg
I’m still enjoying my back porch and all the lovely smelling roses my dear hubby built and planted. He did that for me for Mothers Day. I love going out and eating on my table and smelling the roses and watching my birds. It’s so peaceful. Then last night they did the laundry and cleaned the kitchen so I could relax.
Today was back to the grinding board though. Busy week.
I hope everyone enjoys their day today and God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

