Very Interesting Week

Well it’s been one busy week around here that’s for sure.

Dallas had his last few days of football practice but one day we had a combined practice with another middle school in the county and it turned out great. Good day for coming together as a community photo PhotoGrid_1462323486255_zps6q5ttth4.jpg We’re getting into the last week and a half of school and the kids are having fun. Today they had field day for Dallas school. They played water games outside the rest of the day. He had a blast. He’s still keeping up in karate among all the busyness. He’s working hard cause in a few weeks he will be evaluated to see if he’s ready for his rank test for his Red Belt.

I’ve been working on another project but I still don’t want to show yet until its completed. I had to till the garden today and I’m paying for it now. Can’t hardly move but I don’t like weeds either.

Last Sunday I surprised Nanny and grandmother and showed up at their church. They want be here for Mothers day cause they are being treated with a trip to the beach. photo PhotoGrid_1462323395021_zpsmirh190b.jpg

We have a new addition to the family. Jossie got Dakota his own lab for their one year dating anniversary. Her name is Sadie. She is a cutie and she is spoiled already. Dakota wanted his own lab for hunting so he can train her as he wants to. I can’t tell who is pbotobombing who, Sadie or Jossie. photo PhotoGrid_1462323536067_zpsmw5rnx8l.jpg She gets along with Missy just fine. It’s good company for Missy too.

Dakota earned his certificate for the welding classes he took. This will look good on his resume. photo IMG_20160505_212100_zpsnzewimup.jpg

Well, tonight is the Jr and SR Prom for Dakota. His first one cause he didn’t want to go last year. photo PhotoGrid_1462323656642_zpsiaja5nki.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462575287660_zpswoqhxnhl.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462575432294_zpsnq74pioq.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1462575615589_zpszo09nv1q.jpg Lord I pray you keep all our babies safe out there tonight.

Tomorrow is going to be a good day cause I get to spend the day with my Momma and sisters for mothers day. Me and David have spent most of the day cooking and getting ready for it. Will let y’all know how it goes.

 

To all my followers, if you find me on Facebook and send me a friend’s request please send me a message too and let me know you found my blog. I get a lot of friend requests on Facebook from alot of people I don’t know and I’m kind of leery because of all the hackers lately. I hope you understand and I appreciate all my followers reading all my crazy thoughts.

Have a good day and God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

