Let Play Catchup

Well, since I left you last I said I would let y’all see some pics of the Namido Seminar that daddy and Dallas got to go to.
They had a really good time and Dallas couldn’t wait to get back into class so he could show what all he learned. photo PhotoGrid_1460821754255_zpsktb1epcc.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1460821722058_zpsowigb2sx.jpg It was a long weekend but they really enjoyed it. He needed this time with daddy. He and I did alot of fighting while daddy was away working. He is becoming a young man and I think he is finally detaching himself from my hip. He’s got to where he doesn’t need me as much or talk as much unless he just opens up and then I listen intently. He’s changing right before my very eyes but that’s all part of growing up. This is some spring pics from school. He’s growing up way too fast.  photo PhotoGrid_1460738095929_zpsnwdxzlhv.jpg
He has been very busy because they called spring football practice from now til schools out. photo PhotoGrid_1461189108258_zpsgomxasxo.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1460821829638_zpskkuhn5mi.jpg
Then on Tuesdays and Thursdays he still has karate class. The other day he had a full day. School, football practice, then class where he was instructing and training getting ready for his next belt. photo PhotoGrid_1461108721580_zpsxadijxej.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1461108640513_zps9mrmpe75.jpg Needless to say he slept very well that night but he was so exhausted and running out of steam quickly. It’s getting closer to time to have a rank test and he is working hard.  photo IMG_20160419_181158594_zpst1bmu7bf.jpg
Then there’s chores that have to be done too. He’s keeping up with his garden spot and I taught him how to run the tiller. He just has to learn to maintain control of it. We got his other things planted and we still have to plant his watermelons and jalapeño pepper plants. photo PhotoGrid_1461027455947_zpsbred0n2t.jpg

I’ve been working on getting Dakotas graduation announcements in the mail and handed out. My my, what a difference four years can make. My handsome man fixing to graduate and partake of the adult world. I hope we have prepared him enough and still get to. photo PhotoGrid_1460821656581_zpse4ujtqnw.jpg I took these pics just to see the differences over the years and then I needed a Kleenex. photo PhotoGrid_1460821573424_zpsegje2pjq.jpg
He is so ready to be out of school so he can go to work full time. He loves to work and make money. He presented his SR Project presentation this morning. He was so nervous. He didn’t want me to come and watch because I would have only made him more nervous or I would have cried. He knows me so well. I respect his wish. At least the teacher took pics so all of us parents could have some. I will get to get those later. They had to perform in front of a judging panel. The roof top probably blew off when he cut down blowing on that duck call. Yes, if you’ll remember he made three duck calls by hand as his project. He did very good. He called after he was done this morning and said they could leave once they were done. I asked him how did he do and he said he talked for 16 minutes. I told him that was awesome cause I thought it would only be for five. Lol. That’s the longest he has ever talked in front of a class. I was very proud and I was praying all morning for him. This is his billboard they had to make. photo IMG_20160419_230822023_zpsmf6dbhkt.jpg He did let me help with that. We got in his room in his floor and it was like old times. Brought back memories of home schooling him.

Dear hubby and I have been working on projects outside. I will give you a sneak peek. That’s all you get.
 photo IMG_20160413_151022246_zpsjtwaxxml.jpg  photo IMG_20160419_102946833_zpsyvdgs76h.jpg
Ok. That’s enough. I’ll post more pics when it’s completed. Don’t want to spoil it.
We’ve been planting and transplanting things. We’ve bought some more roses and flowers and trees to start growing on our ridge on our property. Our roses are looking and smelling wonderful photo PhotoGrid_1460821852235_zpsiivc8mwv.jpg They have alot more Blooms on then since I took these pics. Here is my first bouquet my sweetheart has brought me for the Season. photo IMG_20160419_103513855_zpsxrcjityw.jpg I have started some more herbs to see how they do. photo IMG_20160419_110730346_zpshquuybby.jpg We went to Lowe’s one day to pick up some things and Dallas and Jossie were goofing off. I swear I can’t take these two anywhere. photo IMG_20160415_173845184_zps6fw7loix.jpg We can’t wait for summer to see every thing in full bloom. We so want more color on our place.

Lastly, we finally got to have our Easter cookout at Nannys house. We postponed it until dear hubby could be here and be with family. It was a good day. photo PhotoGrid_1460946314150_zpsdiqq3gzk.jpg

Hope everyone enjoys their day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

