Black Friday

Well I hope everyone is out enjoying their  stressful, exhausting day of shopping. As for me and mine we slept in and are enjoying our morning. I don’t do Black Friday. I use to work  that day every year in retail in my younger days and needless to say I hated it. I promised myself if I ever got out of retail that I would never get out on this day. Fast forward years later and I have kept that promise. We like to shop on the internet and have it delivered right to our back door. We should invite the UPS man over for dinner cause he comes here so much. Lol.  We find great deals on the internet and it suits us fine. And most of all we don’t have to get out in the traffic and become all stressed.

My guys really enjoyed their opening day of duck season. They brought momma home some duck and alot of good stories. I’ve got alot of good ideas for these ducks. My sweetheart was nice enough to save me two whole DUCKS. I want to try to roast one and I want him to smoke one and we will see how they turn out. photo PhotoGrid_1448630441990_zpskoc4hbu2.jpg

We enjoyed our Thanksgiving yesterday with family. It was way over due if you ask me. We enjoyed alot of great food and fellowship. photo PhotoGrid_1448581563380_zpsanwfoh3h.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1448581403364_zps3apxq1kp.jpg

Today is the day we get out all the Christ decorations, music, movies, hot chocolate, etc. And get our Christmas groove on. I always wait til the day after Thanksgiving because I do not want to take away from that day at all. So Dallas and I are going to spend the day decorating and daddy and Dakota are going fishing.

Hope everyone enjoys their day today.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

