SR Project

At our high school every SR is required to present a SR Project which includes hands on working on the project, a written report, poster board presentation and oral presentation towards the end of the year. Students have all year to do this which means many hours spent on their projects. Dakota has been diligently working on his and I can reveal what it is now.
 photo IMG_20151115_164559530_zps2shprucd.jpg His very own Duck Call. You see Dakota has been blowing a duck call since he was 7 mths old. He traded his pacifier for it. Drove my momma nuts. He basically taught himself the art of duck calling. He knows when something is wrong with one.  photo FB_IMG_1447594467619_zps7evja6wy.jpg They have to spend so many community service hours working with a mentor of their choice. This is him working at his mentors shop on his duck call.  photo IMG_20151112_195117_629_zpsgupop4gc.jpg  photo IMG_20151112_194844_133_zpsgysg0ugc.jpg I am very proud of him if I say so myself. It sounds very good. The boy loves his duck hunting. He, daddy and little brother have been working on our duck club in AR getting things ready for opening day. They will be gone on a 5 day trip. It will be too crowded for me to go at this time. I will get to go another time.

I bought myself the new Pioneer Woman cookbook and love it. I now have all her cookbooks and we love alot of the recipes in them. Today I think Im going to try my hand at this: photo _20151116_094008_zps6hwzcqwa.jpg Then Im going to use the sauce in one of her recipes. Sounds Yummy.

Well, Ive got work to do today. Laundry gets piled up quick around here. Hope everyone has a blessed day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

