That roller coaster still keeps going

That roller coaster I’m on just keeps going and going. Never slowing down. It’s like the energizer bunny. However we are relaxing a little. Getting to enjoy other things now. Dallas is still rocking karate. Yep he’s still a mommas boy. Heavy too. photo FB_IMG_1446659989345_zpsi4vob0ro.jpg photo _20151103_171014_zpswfq6cafc.jpg This is the last pics of his photo shoot. Ms. Leanne did a fine job. photo PhotoGrid_1446952142615_zpsiybpfooc.jpg

It was finally time to wash my truck I guess. The paint held up all the way through football season. Let me tell you that stuff is strong. I put it on three layers thick and had to scrape it off. Phew. photo IMG_20151107_130142091_zpsqqu2qrsw.jpg My truck looks normal again. But I have to say Im going to miss it.

Dakota is doing great in school. First time since Ive homeschooled him that he made the Honor Roll at school. Not because he couldnt do it before but because he is realizing the importance of education. The FFA teacher wrote a great article on the kids that went to the competitions. Dakota was part of the soil judging. photo FB_IMG_1446766445644_zpspaybm1de.jpg Dakota wants to take his ACT test again to see if he can get a better score for college. I am so proud of him for making this decision.

We took the boys and Dakotas best friend and his girlfriend to a Ducks Unlimited Banquet. This is the first one Ive ever been to. photo PhotoGrid_1446952263759_zpsvq4ze8nh.jpg

The temperatures have been dropping here and we got to light the first fire in the fireplace for the year. I also made some homemade bread with some spicy potato soup. photo PhotoGrid_1447113032600_zpsfiswsexn.jpg

I bought me a new handle to go on my crochet needle. It is designed to help with RA and carpal tunnel syndrome. It does really good. I like it.  photo IMG_20151107_105033455_zpsyorxttaz.jpg

I went to my family doctor cause I wanted a second opinion after what my RA dr told me. Well, I didnt like his answer either. He confirmed what the first dr said. After some physical tests and xrays my hip is basically going out, the joint is deteriating. He says I may get a few more years out of it maybe not. If thats the case I could be facing hip replacement surgery. Im going to have to pray about this. I have good days and bad. Some days it hurts to walk and I limp. God forbid I turn around too soon. Ouch. We will have to see.

We payed tribute to our veterans on Veterans Day and here is mine. photo _20151111_064052_zpsszweknev.jpg photo _20151111_064033_zpsrmwpcwgc.jpg  photo _20151111_063950_zpswr6c948j.jpg
On my closing note Dallas has a girlfriend too. Her name is Chloe and Ive known her since she was in kindergarten. She is a nice girl. He decided he wanted to take her out to eat and to a movie. So he asked daddy and he said ok. So I chaperoned. I was really proud of him. We went to pick her up and he got out and went to door. Her mother came out and he introduced himself and shook her hand. He opened every door for her and even gave her his coat cause it was freezing. When we took her home he walked her to her door and met her father. He introduced himself to him and shook his hand like a man. I was so proud. He was a gentlemen. He had been nervous all week and did nothing but studder and couldnt think straight. He told daddy that he had rehearsed everything in his mind for days. Bless it. We are trying to raise gentlemen not hoodlums. Im so glad our boys girlfriends parents think highly of them.

Well im off for the night. I hope everyone has a blessed day in the Lord tomorrow.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

