Two Ballgames, No Voice

Well, we’ve had two ballgames this week and I have cheered so much I have no voice. This happens every year seeings though I am my boys biggest fan. Yep, that’s what us moms do. We help the cheerleaders out, you know, and they love it. They told us last night that they thought we were the most school spirited moms.

A couple of days I went to football practice of Dallas’. He wanted me to video it for him so I did. He’s like Dakota, they love to go back and watch themselves. I also took some pics. photo PhotoGrid_1442265128811_zpsewqnmuxz.jpg

Then it was time for the big game. Thursday night we had Dallas’ game at home. The rest of our games are home games and now he just has two left. Next week is homecoming and the last is 8th grade recognition. A couple of us  moms met at the school early to feed the boys. They had spaghetti, green beans, salad and snack cakes. photo PhotoGrid_1442600717467_zpsizm84cpb.jpg I think I was so ready for this game. I painted my truck and everything.  photo PhotoGrid_1442600660760_zpshhv8ofqv.jpg Then we all got ready and went out on the field to get set up. The boys had a banner to run through this time. They were so pumped up. We were so winning that game and we went into overtime and the other team scored a touch down.  photo PhotoGrid_1442600811647_zpst1rmapck.jpg They were so disheartened. They are still tenderhearted at this age and some were crying. I remember a few games when Dakota was in Jr High we had to console them too at that age. It is tender moments. But they did awesome and it was a good game. So exciting to watch and cheer them on too. Then afterwards, the local restaurant across the street fed both teams Pizza. Don’t know where they put it all.  photo PhotoGrid_1442600904251_zpsypp3o78s.jpg It was a very tiring but good night. photo FB_IMG_1442544636550_zpsm5bejwmr.jpg

Then Friday I was so busy. I had to pick up Dallas in the car rider line, swing up to the high school and pick up Dakotas girlfriend, she always rides with us to the away games, then I had to get Dallas a hair cut. After that, we went and picked up my buddy from work and filled up some coolers with ice and went and picked up water that was donated from the local grocery store and cases of water. It was the SR. moms night to feed the football boys. Finally, it was time to follow the bus an hour and a half to our game.  photo PhotoGrid_1442637603572_zps5gntl68w.jpg Dakota was on fire that night. He got so many touch downs I lost count.  photo PhotoGrid_1442666296599_zpsymlhsmbb.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1442637848851_zpsd9adtrao.jpg We did not win that game but it was so exciting. These boys beat themselves up so bad when we do not win. But they do not realize just how hard they have worked and how much we enjoy watching them. All did their jobs well. We did more passing plays that night than we have in forever. We told them to keep their heads up. I don’t care if your for Peewee, Jr High, High School, College or Pro football everyone works hard and they love the game or they wouldn’t do what they do. You cheer your team win or loose. If you don’t you are not a true fan. I know from observation what cheering can do when your team is behind. They start hanging their heads and doubting themselves. Well, when you continue to cheer your boys on, their moral lifts and they can come back. The first half of our game we were 26-0. they came back after half time fresh and ready to fight. We put up a good fight. It got right then. It was back and forth the second half of the game. The final score was 53-37. I was just excited that Dakota was doing so good. We fed them after the game. Boy, these are some hungry boys too.

We got home so late. We finally got in bed around 1am. Oh well, thats what we do since we’re the fans.  I screamed so much at both games I have no voice today. Of course, everyone here loves that.

This morning Dallas had to get up and have Karate class. photo PhotoGrid_1442600591720_zpsbj88ffpq.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1442679291255_zpsqufttroa.jpg He is so tired too today. We all are but he hung in there. After his football season is over he will get back to his normal karate schedule.

I set out to do a project this week and I accomplished it. I am so excited. Sweet hubby set me loose and gave me permission to do what ever I wanted as far as flower beds go. I constructed one under one of our trees complete with a bird feeder too.  photo IMG_20150917_091639037_zpsgo3skp24.jpg The only thing I did wrong was It was not a perfect circle and I had the edging stones turned upside down. So he helped me fix them really quick. Looks better. He’s such a perfectionist. My little cart bit the dust as you can see in the picture. My axle finally broke and my wheel came off. I’ll have to get it fixed some day.  I went and bought some more shepherds hooks and hung some potted plants to last til first frost and attract some humming birds.  photo IMG_20150917_091724724_zpstjzu9gic.jpg I’ve got a little male hummer I call Chubby that guards the feeder around back and want let any one else get water so I out smarted him and got some more and hung around front. It worked perfect and a sweet female I named Lovely can get her own nectar. lol smarty.  photo PhotoGrid_1442318625672_zpsrtnwoeop.jpg I am so excited that all of our rose bushes that I thought I killed, have resprouted and started blooming again. We will get to enjoy them a few more times before first frost.  photo PhotoGrid_1442187149844_zpsmgjqnjcx.jpg
Chey seems to enjoy sitting on the front steps with me. She had better not get any ideas of getting any of my little birdies since I have hung up more feeders.  photo PhotoGrid_1442185771975_zpsjoru94jn.jpg
Ive got some more projects lined up and cant wait to start working on them.
Dakota got to go fishing last weekend with Dad while he was home for a quick visit. He caught the biggest fish, as usual.  photo image000000_zpsawircbwo.jpg Him and his buddy got up this morning early and went duck hunting. They were so sleepy.  photo PhotoGrid_1442676549245_zpsj5658o72.jpg

Well, we’re all just resting now the rest of the night. Got to get in here and cook something to go with some smoked ribs. Then got to watch another game. Gotta silently cheer on Alabama as they play Ole Miss.

I hope every one enjoys their day. God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

