Football jamboree to kick

I left you last telling you all it was going to our High School Annual Jamboree. We had a great time a couple Friday nights ago. We did good. It was a good kickoff to a good season. However we did have an injury. One of Dakotas friends broke a bone in the top of his foot which requires surgery but he wants to put off having it until after football season. He is a tough kid and continues to play through the pain.
 photo PhotoGrid_1439646277448_zpskkrzsh8y.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439864193449_zpsfysnqwjg.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439646213315_zpsk8bofi5x.jpg

The next day we finally got to go to a place we’ve all been wanting to go since it opened up but I refused to go without my man. We went to the new Bass Pro Shop in Memphis at the pyramid. It is the Ducks Unlimited Waterfowl Conservation exhibit. It was….well……AWESOME.  I really liked it. We picked up an extra kid on the way. Dakotas bestest buddy in the whole wide world. Hunter. He is a good kid and we love him as if he is ours too. It takes a village to raise a kid you know. They hit the second floor right off the bat when we got there. Daddy was more interested in the fishing section this trip since its fishing season right now and he wanted to fix up our boat some more. photo PhotoGrid_1439679089545_zpsh2ohrzic.jpg It was a good family day however David does not like that end of town so he was ready to get out of there.

After we got home they helped Hunter put his window decal on his truck. It looks like he’s the boss and is making sure they’re doing it right. Lol.  photo PhotoGrid_1439864530421_zps7lgnvyqa.jpg Later that evening it was father son time getting the boat ready.
 photo IMG_20150815_194024933_zps2oaur6xp.jpg

Sunday was a rest day in the Lord. However I did have Dakotas girlfriends mom do some extra pics for me for his Sr. yr and she did an awesome job. She said she had the greatest time doing this photo shoot with him.  photo PhotoGrid_1439864302013_zps4jofmdrj.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439813583905_zpsib18trd7.jpg She still has some more pics to edit and then she will send them to me. I cant wait. They are awesome. Im going to let her do some karate pics of Dallas for me. Im still waiting on the proofs from his regular Sr. portraits to come from the school too.

Then on that Monday we had Dallas’ Jr High Football Annual Jamboree. photo FB_IMG_1439864627267_zpscjcfho7a.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439864487699_zpsxbrw4vi9.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439854435297_zpsps3vgj4p.jpg photo PhotoGrid_1439851565945_zpstij7wj1x.jpg Watching my little guy get on that field for the first time was emotional for me. Yes I cried. Watching him get off that bus with the rest of his team mates brings a tear to my eye too. My baby is growing up.

This has been one very emotional year for me. This is Dakotas last first everything in High School and Dallas’ first things in Jr High School. They are making so many memories for themselves and Im glad for them. I love them to death.  photo IMG_20150814_065617553_HDR_zpsf7yxvhkw.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439813745170_zpsq7zvooca.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1439816190528_zpsmmsvscmh.jpg

Dallas is doing good keeping up with school, football and karate. Hes a rebel by day and a Ninja Warrior by night.  photo PhotoGrid_1440121363309_zps8c0ykxof.jpg

Then we had Meet the Bobcats one night. They introduced all the players and they gave gift baskets to the two players that will not get to play at all this season due to injuries. That was very thoughtful of them. It was a good night. photo PhotoGrid_1440154742612_zpsv6alk03i.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1440121173597_zpszpesocre.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1440155985304_zpsdudlvwub.jpg

Next post I will fill you in on both of their first games. Its going to be a good blog post trust me. But right now Ive got to get everyone ready for bed. Hope everyone had a good day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

