Going good so far

Things are going good around here. I’m surprised I’m able to keep up with all the activities.

Dakota is doing good with his classes although I know we’re only in the second week of school. He seems to like all of them.  He’s getting to school every morning early so he can see his girlfriend because they do not have any classes together and do not have lunch together. They barely see each other in the hallway. Hey….at least this year we may not have any tardies. Lol  He is really enjoying FFA. He took it in the 10 the grade but not last year cause he wanted to take as much welding as possible. This year he will do soil, horse, and cattle judging. They will get to go to competitions and conventions. He is looking forward to that. He is doing good in football considering coach had to switch some boys around and put some on offense and defense. Dakota has always played defense and now he’s offense too. I told him no matter where he plays just do his best and most of all have fun. This is their last year and they need to make it count. His best friend has switched too and the coach calls them the Brothers. I can’t wait til I get to see his proofs from his SR portraits. His girlfriends mom is going to do some extras for me with football and a hunting theme. This just  fits him. He got his class ring yesterday and it is gorgeous.  It has a  bullrider on one side with his name above it and the other side has flying mallards with his year of graduation. It is awesome.

DallasDallas is doing good. He sets his alarm on  his tablet and gets up every morning all by himself. I hope we keep this routine up for the year. They get to school every morning early so they can eat breakfast and I’m OK with this. It keeps them motivated cause you know how Dallas loves him some food. Dallas has had an awful blister on his heel from breaking in new cleets that makes him not run so good but he is still impressing the coaches with his skills and aggression. He will earn his spot. He’s doing good keeping up with karate and football. He has impressed me already. 

I can’t wait for Friday night because its our annual Jamboree kickoff to the season for highschools. Then Monday night is dallas’ Jamboree for middle schools. Games on Thursdays and Friday nights. I’m so gonna love this. Better make sure I have plenty of battery life and tapes for my camera  cause this momma is going to video tape as much as she can. What’s funny is sitting here at night listening to the boys locker room stories they share. Yes they share these with momma cause hey at least they are talking to me and they are comfortable with me. To tell you the truth is rather listen to that than girl drama anyway. On my…..I was a teenage girl once and I know all about that it’s just it is worse today. I also wonder if it’s a coincidence that all three of my guys  played or are playing the same position or history repeating itself. Three linebackers. Go figure.

 

Well I’d better get busy myself. Hope y’all have a blessed day. 

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

