Got alot of work to do

Well we made it home safe and sound. There’s nothing like home but it will feel more like it when daddy comes home safely too.

Although  I do have to say we have a lot of work to do. Our yard looked like a safari. Dakota worked on our yard for a week mowing and weedeating. I had to weed flower beds and spray for the awfullest bugs that are eating my rose bushes to pieces.  I will also mulch them next week. Mowing was slow due to grass being so thick. But it is all back to normal now. However our pasture is a different story. It will have to be bushhogged.

We can’t find our chickens because they were always going over the fence and going into the woods to scratch. Well they haven’t come back and neither has Tuffy the cat. She was raised with them and she thinks they are her family so she’s with them. Maybe she will come back.

Dakota is happy to be home. He was so happy to get home and see his horse and most of all his girlfriend. I think that was his biggest problem. He was love sick. 😍 He has been making up some of his lost time in football. Next week they start practices at the school inpads. I sent coach a message and told him we were home now and he could have him back.

Dakota did find a new horse he wanted. He’s been wanting a gaited horse. It’s an easier riding horse. Don’t worry….Tex went to a good home. He is with a 67 yr old man who lost his wife three weeks ago and had sold all his horses to take care of his wife. He was so lonely and was going crazy. Tex is such a sweety I hope he fills that void in this man’s life. Dakota likes this new horse but he hasn’t named him yet. I named him Red. He’s young and spirited. photo PhotoGrid_1435930314088_zps1axlvjtw.jpg
Dallas is doing fine. He has some work he has to do too around here. He is back into his element though. Back to instructing and training. photo PhotoGrid_1435930215677_zpswca7ekdx.jpg
Me? Ive got alot to do. Next week Im taking one room at a time and cleaning. I spent most of my time when I got home doing laundry…unpacking and going through mail.
Well…this weekend we celebrate our nations freedom. Thanks to all of our military past and present who have fought for our freedom and others. photo PhotoGrid_1435931118722_zps0cszutec.jpg photo FB_IMG_1435919441304_zps8i67ujtz.jpg photo FB_IMG_1435889248668_zpsclpczs7y.jpg photo FB_IMG_1435887924605_zpsi9lyqi8m.jpg photo mime-attachment_zps4po5gop5.gif

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

