Just Rocking On

Everything is just rocking on around here. I left you last before Easter. Well since then, my mother in law and one we call Grandmother is doing better. They are home now and recovering great. Nanny is already enjoying the warm weather and trying to work in her garden. There is no stopping that woman.

Dear Husband and I celebrated our first date anniversary April 14th,  1990.  Here is a little story.  25 years ago today I went on a first date with this handsome guy. I wasnt for sure about it at first but thanks to my good friend Inez Moore she talked me into it and Im glad she did. On the second date he was already telling me he loved me. Well now I wasnt sure about that. I just told him whatever. I know that was mean but I had to see if he was just talkin. Well i would say after 25 yrs he was not just talking. He was serious and genuine. He said he knew he was going to marry me when he saw me. No matter what he just want go anywhere he keeps coming back. Lol. I couldnt get rid of him if I tried and I dont want to. I would do these 25 yrs all over again. He is my soul mate and my best friend. I know he was sent from God and ill tell you how. You see one night I prayed that God would bring me someone who just loved me. They didnt have to know why just as long as they did. And i asked God to throw in tall dark and handsome. After about the third date i asked him why he thought he loved me and he said……I dont know..I cant explain it….I just do. Thats when I knew. I live and breathe for this man. I am so blessed to have him in my life. I love you David Dixon with all my heart.  photo PhotoGrid_1429016389877_zps9gmdcvsm.jpg

We have been truly blessed in our marriage and are still just as much in love as when we first met. Its been an awesome journey and Id do it all again.

I got to spend Easter with my mom and dad. I surprised them and we just showed up. Im awesome like that.  photo PhotoGrid_1429919923320_zpshblv0xy3.jpg I taught him what a selfie was. lol he did good. We just enjoyed the day with them.
One Wednesday night at church I was chosen to participate it the games. Yea picking up marbles with my toes. I was beaten by my opponent, the lady in black. lol It was all for the kids.  photo IMG_20150415_175927_962-1_zps06hyaxwq.jpg
Dakota is doing god in school. At the end of the month we will be having his Sr. portraits made. Man, how time flies. One minute they are laying that little bundle of joy in your arms then the next they are Seniors, well, will be come August. these two goof balls have been best buds since little boys.  photo FB_IMG_1428883555662_zpswgo5xkvy.jpg His parents and ourselves try our best to keep these boys out of trouble. They are just like us and we watch after these boys.

They were raising money for the sod that was laid on the field so they had to wait tables one night at a local restaurant. Of course little brother and I had to show up and sit in his section. All in all they did a really good job.  photo PhotoGrid_1429920181332_zpsq4wbcorv.jpg

Then one Sunday morning the football team was invited to the coaches church to pray over and recognize these boys. That was really nice.  photo PhotoGrid_1429920046707_zpszdgaofhh.jpg

Dakota has been doing really good with his horse. Considering he has a little attitude. He is a little spirited to boot. When he sees Dakota coming with his lead rope to ride, yea, the chase is on. He grumbles and doesnt want to be rode. lol It gets kind of funny sometimes. This was my post one night on facebook: Well that was interesting. I wake up at 2am to a noise outside my bathroom window. So i peek out and a huge appearance is under my window. Scared me half to death til i realized it was a horses butt. Yep…..Tex thought the grass was greener on the other side. Literally. So i go wake up Dakota and tell him and he thinks ive lost my mind. So i had to show him. Here we go out in the nippy air and get him back in. Boy.,..talk about a peeping Tom….i mean Tex. Now i can go nighty night…,again. We did figure how he got out of the pasture. He is loosing his winter coat and shedding so hes been scratching against one of the posts that is attached to the gate. When he leans against it, it comes unlatched. Smart. His giddy up and go, gets up and goes for real, but his Whoa is optional.  photo IMG_20150421_192917_214_zpsopm7hsh5.jpg This is why we wound up in the Fast Pace Clinic last night having xrays done to see if he broke anything. Yesterday they were riding and they jumped a ditch. Dont exactly know what happened but Tex kind of reared up when he stepped onto the bank and Dakota lost his hold and his foot came out of one stirrup and the other foot was hungup. He bailed off. He was so full of adrenaline and shock that he really didnt know what happened to his shin. He got Tex unsaddled and put back in pasture but came in the house and was shaking so bad really uncontrollably. I checked him but the shaking was scarring me not to mention that he said he couldnt feel anything from his kneed down. His blood pressure was so high when we got there. They did xrays but nothing was broken or fractured. Thank the Lord.  photo IMG_20150430_201339_521-1_zpspnvslxtv.jpg They wrapped him up and when we got home I gave him some Ibuprophen. He went to bed but this morning he must have slept right through his alarm. He was late for school too cause he was still hurting and swollen a little. I called the school and told them what happened and he would be late. He is insisting on still practicing football and playing in next weeks scrimmage game. Lord, these boys know how to make a mothers heart stop sometimes.

There are times when my oldest child cant stand me….. You know….teenagers. Then theres times i cherish him actually coming into my room and hanging out and just simple talk and releasing his natural boy odors and spitting fingernails in my floor. Yea these days dont last long better enjoy it while i can. — feeling loved.
Dallas is doing good in school. We only have 6 more lessons to go and Whoo Hoo Schools out. He is also doing good in karate. We have started weapons class. With his nunchucks he has only smacked himself in the back of his head about twice. lol He is liking it too. He has also had a chance to instruct some lower ranks and hes doing an awesome job.  photo PhotoGrid_1429920012347_zpsx1lrzznl.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1429920228157_zpsbdmamepy.jpg
He has informed me that he wants to go to public school next year so he can play football and Im ok with this. I did not hold big brother back and Im not going to hold him back. He has struggled with this decision for a long time and did not want to tell me. He was afraid he was going to hurt my feelings. He said the only thing he doesnt like about this is he want get to be with me everyday. Awwwwww. He will be fine and so will I. He is such a mommas boy. Turkey season has started and we have gone one time. For some reason I just cant get into spring hunting. I guess I realate spring with new life and things blooming and gardening.  photo PhotoGrid_1429920077094_zpsvuknnbpk.jpg

Dear hubby is doing good still in CO. Although his job is so stressful, he manages to find time to go hunting to relieve all that stress. He got himself a Rio turkey. First ever.  photo PhotoGrid_1429920271681_zpsyccii4de.jpg He is going to have it mounted. He really wanted to come home this next trip but he knows how bad we want to have a vacation so as soon as school is out and Dakota has his Sr. pics made, we are out of here for a few weeks to make one last trip to CO. I have got my map back out and Im refreshing my memory.  photo IMG_20150426_173833_434_zpsh3mi2gok.jpg Well, I guess thats all for now. I hope everyone has a good day. God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

