I missed my Thanksgiving post. Gasp!

Well, once again we have been so busy I cant turn around sometimes. First and foremost I want to start with saying this: I have always grew up in church singing this song:  photo IMG_455536256087141_zpsrdhnpumw.jpeg
I am thankful first of all for Jesus who saved me at an early age. Have I always been perfect? No! But his love for me has always been suffecient and he has always corrected me with compassion and got me back on track. He has had his hands of protection on me all my life when I could have been in danger.
Im thankful for a christian home I was raised in and for loving christian grandparents and parents.
Im extremely thankful that God saw fit to bless me with this man whom I call my sweetheart. I do not know what I would do without him. He is kind, compassionate, loving, loyal, dedicated, devoted, gosh I could go on and on as my right as his wife to do. I am blessed wife and I hope my boys turn out just like him.  photo PhotoGrid_1417102442577_zpshdhpqnat.jpg
Then there are these two blessings. Im glad God saw fit to give us two healthy boys to teach and help raise up to be outstanding young men.  photo PhotoGrid_1417102400073_zpsjtr8jytn.jpgOne is independent strong willed stubborn and aggravating but he makes me laugh and cry all the same and loves me in his own way. He will be a great father some day because of this. Yea its gonna take a special wife for him and im sure me and her will have lots of talks. Lol. The other one has always been attached to my hip since the day he was born. He still is. He loves me dearly and is not afraid to show it. He is sensitive emotional and mooshy. He is going to make a great husband too and any girl is gonna be blessed to have him cause the little dude can cook and clean. Lol. I am one blessed momma.
My sweetheart woke me up Thanksgiving day with this text: I dont normally post personal texts between me and david but he just made my day more blessed.
David to me: I’m thankful that god gave me a family that loves me and that I’m proud of.I’m thankful that you love me with all your heart and you have stuck by me in good and bad I’m thankful that he gave us 2 good boys to raise and teach what love is about I love you with all my heart you are my soul mate and my whole world happy Thanksgiving and I hope you have a wonderful day……,. gosh that man knows how to bring me to tears.

Lets see if I can catch everyone up on what weve been up to lately.
My sweet little momma came to visit me one day and we had a good time. She had some clothes she needed me to alter for her. She brought me some homemade jelly and we chowed down on some biscuits and sausage. It was a good visit. Now you see where I get my looks from.  photo PhotoGrid_1417102595389_zpsv1e4cevx.jpg

A few weeks ago I think I told you we were getting ready for evaluations from our Main Instructor of our school for karate. Well that day finally came and it was nerve wracking. I was the one nervous, I literally almost puked a few times i was so nervous for Dallas. The CEO of the Federation, the Vice President of the Federation, and our Instructor served on the rank testing board. Some were being tested and some not. Dallas was one being tested. After he performed his Kata I lost it and broke down crying. He told me I needed to chill. lol He was so cool. I am so proud. He accepted this challenge from the CEO of the Federation and he rocked on with it. For the past 6 mths i have seen tears of frustration, sweat, times of pushing himself to the puking point, and pure perseverance. I am one proud mom. He was awarded his Brown Belt one night in class.  photo PhotoGrid_1417102749355_zpsf9qcjf1u.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1417102534990_zpsswn7hyvr.jpg

Dakota gave me a scare one morning. I let him go coon hunting the night before with one of his cousins. That Sunday morning when he got home he told me he had a fender bender and hit a dog. Kind of messed up his front fender and put alot of scratches down both sides of his truck. When we left to go to chruch I got a good look at his truck. TOOOO many scratches for just merely hitting a dog. I kept asking questions after questions and he insisted it was a dog. Something just didnt sound right. So I went on with it. He did not want to tell daddy for fear of what he would do to him. I told him he could not keep it from him long. He said he wanted to get a side job and get it fixed and then tell him. I told him that was not going to work either because daddy will find out. I finally found out the truth as to what happened. It was pretty scarey for him and he told me it scared him to death. He actually cried when he thought of what could have happened to him. He cried at the kitchen table. We had a long talk and I told him he should never fear telling us something in time of danger even if he is scared of any punishment. His life means more to us than a silly old truck. Things can be replaced but people cant. I told him he had to find the courage and man up to tell daddy what happened. I was not going to be the one. Yes daddy got upset but mostly because he was scared. He did tell me he hit his head on his window of his door, then on the steering wheel. It addled him for a moment and made him nauseaus. That is indication of a slight conccusion. Gosh, how many more knocks to the head is he gonna get? He had a headache for a few days but the nausea went away. Thank the Lord. We got his fender fixed so it is driveable. He has got a side job and wants to pay for a new fender and get his truck fixed himself. Im proud of his taking on this responsibility and his work ethics.  photo PhotoGrid_1417102637409_zpsbnhy5cu2.jpg

One night I made some duck soup and another I made some Duck dumplings. For Thanksgiving I made Ms. Kays duck and dressing and they were fabulous.  photo IMG_20141120_094241_801_zpssz8jjpm0.jpg

We have continued to go hunting but we have had no luck. This last time I let Dallas take over the hunt. He was in charge of watching out for, using good judgement and controlling his emotions and nervousness. He was so nervous he was shaking. Yea, he missed two does. I asked him what did he learn from this experience and he said: NEVER MISS. lol photo IMG_20141129_143539_803_zpszb88ctw6.jpg
I have been letting Dakota go on some more duck hunting trips with his best friend. This last experience they had was scarey. Dakota got up to go move a decoy and sunk into a beaver whole plum up to his neck. His best friend came running and grabbed him and pulled him out. They were both scared. He was cold, wet and freezing. He came home, changed clothes and headed to work.  His best friend said he thought he was fixing to loose his buddy. Awwww. Im glad they are such good friends. His parents are just like us and we stick together keeping these boys out of trouble.

Christmas decorating has officially started in our house. I do not like to decorate before Thanksgiving cause I feel as though it takes away from that one special day. And I do not want to hoard in on that day. Here is our official tree topper. Yea our duck:  photo IMG_20141201_190904_724_zps18lmyvns.jpg
Then this is kind of cozy while watching tv: photo IMG_20141201_175546_848-1_zps6kbzn6kp.jpg
Every year I add to my village and this year it looks really nice.  photo PhotoGrid_1417442499035-1_zpsppevg7vr.jpg
Were not going to go all out decorating the outside like we did last year cause in a few weeks we will be headed to Colorado for Christmas and we want be here. Plus daddy didnt want Dakota climbing on the roof. lol

This Friday night will be the Mistle Toe Ball at the high school.  I will have to let you see what he looks like in his tux. If I forget to put it here be sure to catch it on face book.
We got alot more hunting to do and baking to do and getting ready for our trip.

Cyall and God Bless.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

