Holding down the fort

We have been staying busy here holding down the fort. Theres chores to be done PhotoFancie2014_07_17_08_04_59and keeping up in the garden. Ive put up 56 qts of dill pickles. I see lots of fried dill pickles with ranch dressing in my future. Now im sharing the cucumbers. Ive been gathering squash, okra, bell peppers, jalapeño peppers, and some zucchini. Ive got to replant some zucchini plants though, the squash bugs killed them. Im starting to get a few tomatoes. If everything comes in in stages i should be fine with keeping up. If the corn does not overwhelm me i want have to ask for help but my mom and dad said to still call them and they would come help. I dont like bothering people. The boys have really helped me in the garden. I had to take my tiller to have it worked on and there is no other way to remove weeds except by hoe and hand. So that’s how we rolled through the corn.

Then football practice and mowing yards for Dakota. In a few weeks before school starts they will have a few scrimmage games. This mom is ready to see some football. He is doing a really good job taking care of Uncle Calvin’s yard, Nanny’s yard and ours. Ours being the biggest.PhotoFancie2014_07_17_08_12_11I am proud of the young man hes becoming. We’re still working on this independence thing. Yes hes getting paid cause hes got to have gas money. Lol

Then there is karate. Dallas is working on his brown belt.PhotoFancie2014_07_17_08_06_57He is super excited and motivated. He really puts his heart into it.

I celebrated my 43rd bday on the 12th. Although i didn’t do anything special….my sweetheart sent me these. He is the most thoughtful person i know. PhotoFancie2014_07_17_08_08_49I went  to a lawn and garden show and got some really good ideas for our flower beds.

Tonight im going to take the boys out for a nice dinner for their hard work all week and then were going to a rodeo if we dont get rained out.

Hope everyone has a good day hanging out…i know Missy is…..IMG_20140711_200903_057-1-1

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

