Eventful weekend

We had a very eventful weekend but first let me catch you up on the week.

Dallas got a crossbow for Christmas. Well, there is so many pounds of pressure on it that he cant pull it back. So Daddy bought a crank piece to go on it that pulls the string back into position and locks it. Daddy got it put on and wholah!!!!! We are in bow heaven. We want to join in on the bow hunting to extend our season, so he said he would share his bow with me. Hes so sweet. Daddy taught us how to use it and here we go. I love it, so now I want my own. photo PhotoGrid_1401899389949_zpsg22pql69.jpg

It is still heavy for me, so I will have to hurry and aim and shoot. Unless I prop it up on something. I still love it.

Dakota is still doing good getting up and going to football practice. Here is a pic of him and some of his friends and their trucks. I call it: Country Boys and Their Trucks. photo ResizedImage951401810122654-1-1_zpsojbszwdt.jpg They look pretty sharp if I say so myself. He also has been working with our friend and learning alot. He said hes used so many power tools already. He is loving it. There was one morning daddy didnt let him go to football practice cause it was raining and storming. Daddy is not ready for that. Baby steps with this driving thing.

I have had to clean out some out buildings. Its got to where we cant get to anything in them. This was on my to do list. I had to get in here and clean up cause I had to get all my jars organized to get ready for canning. I get so excited over jars. My momma saves me all she can. photo IMG_20140604_115509_695_zps2qlyng8i.jpg

Ive got everything just like I want it. Now I can walk in there.

The weekend was our best time. You see, we had been trying to get Dallas to make up his mind for a month wether or not he was going to enter this tournament coming up. Well he finally makes his mind up……three days before. What?????? So, we have to try to book a room in the city where it is being held which is 4 hrs from here. We find one. Friday, we had to wait for Dakota to get off work before we could leave. So Dakota gets home and takes a shower and were off. We drive through a severe thunderstorm and flash floods to get there. The things we do for our kids. We make it there that night and get to our hotel and then we just have to find a Bass Pro Shop. We love that place. It was very nice. We got to try our hand and see whose best at a little shoot out competition and guess who won? YEP< MOMMA did. photo PhotoGrid_1402104102233_zps9tb26ixq.jpg
They had a restaurant in the shop so we ate in there. That was nice too. We got back to our hotel room and rested. None of us got any sleep that night. The air conditioner messed up Dakotas sinuses, the mattress was as hard as a rock and the pillows were not comfortable. Good thing it was just for one night. We get up and go eat breakfast and get to the tournament. Our instructor is giving them some last minute advice and pepping them up.  photo PhotoGrid_1402153341907_zps9xqywi7v.jpg
Dallas competed in four events. One he has never done before.  photo PhotoGrid_1402165243205_zpsagjtely5.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1402168759317_zps7yt3e5va.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1402174052544_zpsm7mnzkos.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1402183280867_zpsaf3kk7zb.jpg
 photo PhotoGrid_1402183575640_zpsfvt0giap.jpg
The kids and grown ups did really well. We had a great time. Our school won the school trophy for having the most 1st place wins in Kata Forms.
 photo PhotoGrid_1402183752192_zpsfgybcb18.jpg
This picture will be going in our local newspaper.
We finally got done with tournament at 6pm which was very unexpected. It should not have been that late. But oh well. It was so nice to see big brother cheering little brother on. This fall little brother will be cheering big brother on during football games. While we were in the tournament, we found out severe weather had hit back home so we called home to check on everyone. Lightning had struck my sister in laws house but everyone was ok.
We are headed home and low and behold get in another severe thunderstorm and flash floods. We just had to slow down and take our time. We finally made it home sweet home. Sunday morning Dallas woke up and couldnt hardly move. He was so sore from competing and so exhausted I could hardly keep him awake during church so I just let him lay on the pew. Poor feller. We were all exhausted and tired from this trip. Im still recooperating. Sunday after church we went to my sister in laws to check on their damage from the lightning. It is just minor thank the Lord.
Everything is going good on the farm. The garden is growing good and it should with all the rain.
 photo IMG_20140609_113224_534_zpsf7zsfnf3.jpg
The ducks and chicks are growing like weeds. It may be time to let the ducks out with TK.. he is lonely. They are getting bigger and are really pigs at the feeding time. The chicks usually back off til they ducks get done eating. Ill give it a couple more day and let some of this rain pass and let them out.
 photo IMG_20140609_104213_551_zpsehnd8kb0.jpg
 photo IMG_20140609_104230_960_zpstohq2ckn.jpg
Today was a lazy rainy day but after the rain the boys went out side to play. Big brother playing army men with little brother.  photo IMG_20140610_144557_390_zps3bdu1boy.jpg
 photo IMG_20140610_144604_872_zpsg02akhq3.jpg
I have to say, I have some pretty good boys. Although, they are in my flower bed.
I have been working on a hot pad with my crocheting. I have to stop on and off because it tends to get to my arthritis a little. Ill just do what I can when I can. I am enjoying learning. I have found several face book pages for crocheting. When Im done Ill post a picture. Ive got some good Christmas ideas.
Im sitting on my front door steps trying to type and the cat is trying to type something so theres no telling what this post looks like. I hope every one has a wonderful blessed day.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we homeschool, farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

