Good Mothers Day

 photo IMG_39681461822015_zpscc39wwbl.jpeg

 photo IMG_39753039328492_zpscgfasica.jpeg
This woman started the legacy of motherhood by giving birth to my mother which in turn gave birth to me. All my life I wanted to be like her and my mother. She stood by her man in prayer and was an excellent wife, mother and home maker. This is my grandmother Dorothy Rebecca Oliver. She is with her husband and the Lord now.
 photo PhotoGrid_1399946967261_zpsbxhdan84.jpg
This is me and my mother and two sisters.
 photo PhotoGrid_1399946897667_zpspw0ywrct.jpg

She sacraficed alot for us three girls by sheer grit and determination. She is an eagle when she flies.

For those of you who know me….know my hearts desire. If you dont know my hearts desire then you dont know me at all. So ill tell yall so youll know exactly what i live for.
My hearts desire is to be that Proverbs 31 Woman. Read it youll know. Proverbs 31:10-31.
I am by no means perfect but its not because i dont try. I want my kids to have something good to say about me. I hope to carry on my momma and ma mas legacy of being a godly wife and mother.

 photo PhotoGrid_1399811827927_zpsfycx02ug.jpg

I had a really good Mothers Day and I hope all you mothers did too. It started that Saturday night when my sweetheart took us out to eat. It was for mothers day and to reward the boys for their hard work laying sod. We went to Outback Steakhouse. Then Sunday morning I got up got ready for church, went to worship and then we went to Nannys for a cookout after church. Before I went to church the guys gave me my mothers day. photo IMG_20140511_093351_896_zpsjkdmlxr3.jpg  photo IMG_20140511_085008_614_zpsllbsdqqx.jpg
Oh my gosh look at the feet…..the boys names and birthdates and their birthstones……and the two hearts….David has always held my heart in his. Wheres my tissue? And cards always make me cry.

This was in our Sunday School book for that days lesson: photo IMG_20140511_100144_304_zpssjbjzh57.jpg

Then after church we had a cook out at Nannys.  photo PhotoGrid_1399942147909_zpswvwuyhyj.jpg
The lady in the green is Nanny. I have the greatest mother in law a daughter in law could ask for. She raised the greatest man ever and im proud and blessed to call him my husband and father to my children.
We had great food and fellowship. The cooks cooked fish, hushpuppies, chicken, fries, onion rings, coleslaw and all kinds of other stuff that we all pigged out on. We didnt get home til around 8 pm that night. Full as ticks. lol
 photo IMG_20140511_092745_952_zpsyt5es11h.jpg

I truly love being a wife and mother and will do anything for my husband and kids. I ur am so undeserving. But Im so thankful God blesses me anyway.

Today it was back to the drawing board though. We are trying to get the garden in before alot of rain comes. photo PhotoGrid_1399942101607_zps6wmmiprh.jpg
David says to me: you may not have been the brightest tiller in the shed but you had the prettiest finish.
Me to him: so whats kept you around all these years?
Him to me: must be love my dear. Mother of my children whose about ready to knock me in the head right now.
Ill give him half a credit……hes a smart funny man. Also hes digging my rows for my corn with the tractor so i want complain. Lol

By the time we get done we will have potatoes, corn, tomatoes, peppers, sweet potatoes, butternut squash, yellow squash, zucchini, okra, broccili, cabbage, and  onions. I dont think I forgot anything. lol

Ill let yall know how it goes. It feels so lonely out there sometimes working and not hearing any Maaahhhhss from my girls coming up to the fence wondering if I had any goodies to throw over to them. But my friend keeps me informed on their progress and said everyone is doing fine. Babies are all growing and moms are doing well. I will get use to this after a while.  😦

Hope everyone has a blessed day in the Lord.

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

