Few off days

 photo PhotoGrid_1391875929158_zpsqtauur3n.jpg

Well, weve had a few off days again from school. This one this time was due to flooding issues on alot of our county roads.  It rained for a few days straight.  No matter what the city does to try to fix this problem the roads still overflow and creeks rise. You can not defy or control God. He is in control. So we got to enjoy these days.

Sister Baby came and visited one day. Me and Dallas still did school but he got several breaks and alot of play time still. I tried to to keep her busy when he did a class. Do we baked some homemade hamburger buns to go with our supper. photo PhotoGrid_1391457514649_zpsimgw8avy.jpg  photo PhotoGrid_1391459485573_zpsvp9tsiop.jpg

After Dallas would do a class, I would let him take a break and play with sister baby.  photo IMG_20140203_160137_305_zpssp1nwmyw.jpg
Those two are so much alike I had to settle a few arguments and such. Sister Baby had to learn a few life lessons like she doesnt run the show here at Unckie Daveys house. She pouted a little but then she snuggled with Unckie Davey.  photo IMG_20140202_202820_445_zpsurw9bquj.jpg They were looking at a duck hunting magazine.

Dallas has had another book report to do. He said if he had one more he was going to scream. I hate to tell the little fella but we have three more. Now, where did I put my ear plugs. photo IMG_20140205_104425_545_zpsbxo65wf0.jpg

Davids brother Calvin spoiled him one day and made him a black berry cobbler for going and getting his breathing machine from the dr’s office and bringing it to him. He was happy.  photo IMG_20140207_190327_025_zps0hqlq5vy.jpg

I fell the other day in the shower… and Im still kind of sore. There was shampoo still in the bottom of the tub part and wholah, I just went down. Girl going down. Im ok just my pride is hurt a little.

I have still managed to get things done somewhat. Dallas has helped alot. Ive had two more to give vaccines to this week to get them ready.  photo PhotoGrid_1391882438945_zpsi5mwdosv.jpg

I have two that are due in two and a half weeks. My look at those bellies.  photo PhotoGrid_1391882921620_zpsxicbjau0.jpg
Last year Joe Joe carried her babies to the sides. She poked out so bad on both sides. This year she is carrying more underbelly. We’ll see what a difference that makes. Im getting really nervous. So many goat herders have had does to abort early or in late pregnancy. Some have been stillborn and if they are born alive they do not live long. So many mystery deaths. The only thing I can do is pray and hope for the best. I do my best to take care of my animals but like I said you cant defy God or control life or death.
One of my sisters is going to come stay with me a few weeks when Dear hubby has to go to KS. She is so looking forward to it.

 photo PhotoGrid_1391882816011_zpsuteaonxv.jpg

I have had a chill for the past few days and just can not seem to get warm. So I have camped out in front of the fireplace. I had a chance to make some homemade yogurt yesterday and love it. That will be my next post. Well I guess I better go for now. My show Dr. Poll is fixing to come on. He is the Incredible Vet. My guys said they dont really want to watch some man stick his hand up some cows rear end so they go find something else to watch. Oh, well. I should have been a vet.
 photo PhotoGrid_1391875003130_zpstaogw5gt.jpg

About 4dfarms

I am a wife to an amazingly dedicated, devoted, and loyal husband whom God sent to me. I am a mother to two wonderful boys to whom I'd give my life for. Around here we have homeschooled, we farm, garden, hunt, fish and anything else we want to do. Although I do have Rheumatoid Arthritis. Sometimes its hard for me to keep up. If it was not for my husband and two boys, I could not do some of what I do. They really do help me alot. We work together as a team in my home. We try our best to train up our children in the fear and admonition of the Lord. Yea, they slip sometimes and correction has to be made. Thats life. I want so badly to be just like the Proverbs 31 woman. My grandmother did an awesome job of it and Id like to fill her shoes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

